Surnames, Family Associations & Family Newsletters » Surnames - M » Surname Specific Sites & Resources

MORRIS Family Genealogy

Features the full text biographies of numerous individuals and families with the MORRIS family surname in Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Missouri, Ohio, Pennsylvania and Tennessee. These biographies were extracted from a wide variety of scarce and early county history and biographical volumes.

MORRIS Family History

Descendants of TImothy MORRIS, who migrated from Tipperary to Victoria, Australia in 1857. DWYER, HEFFERNAN, GEORGE and McPHEE.

MORRIS Genealogy Web Site

Coffey, Conley, Green, Herring, Miller, Pennell, Phillips, Teachey, Yates.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

MORRIS Home Page -

[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

Morrow Family Tree

Descendants and Ancestors of Andre Morin (Andrew Morrow) born 24 Feb 1797 in Montreal at the Basilique Notre-Dame Quebec, and his brother Francois Benjamin Morin (Benjamin Morrow) born 1893 in Montreal Quebec. While Andre Morin arrived on Mackinac Island prior to 1820 and lived at Holmes in early census records, he later moved to Bois Blanc Island with his family sometime in the 1850

MORSE Society

American and Canadian Descendants of Samuel Morse, Anthony Morse, William Morse, Joseph Morse, John Moss. The Morse Society, Reorganized 1973 is a 501(c)(3) tax exempt charitable nonprofit organization incorporated in the State of Oregon. We research and preserve information of genealogical and historical significance to and for MORSES around the world. Our work is inclusive of all variant spellings of the surname, including Morse, Mors, Morss, and Moss, regardless of country of origin.

MORTIBOYS Family History

MORTIBOYS, MORTIBOY, MORTEBOY.

MORTIMER Surname in Scotland

MORTIMER in Scotland, between 1126 and 1700.

MOSS Genealogy (Wikitree)

MOSSER Ancestors

Descendants of Samuel and Michael Mosser, brothers who emigrated from Bischweiler, Alsace, in 1749 and settled in York County, Pennsylvania.

MOTT Family Genealogy

Descendants of the MOTT Family from Long Island, NY who removed to Alburg, VT about 1789

MOULD Family History

Family lines include: Ann MOULD of St. Leonard on Sea, Sussex; Ezekiel MOULD and Joane EDES, Cornwall; Edward B MOULD of New York. Also the MOULD Family Research Group (Australia) Newsletters and Links.

MOULD Surname DNA Project

The MOULD Surname DNA Project was created to develop a collection of various MOULD family groups who descend from the same male MOULD ancestor. DNA analysis provides a tool for identifying participants who share a common male ancestor; and, when used in unison with documented MOULD pedigrees, can also aid in establishing links between MOULD groups who previously were thought to be unrelated. Because many MOULD surname researchers have exhausted traditional genealogy research methods without identifying their elusive MOULD ancestor, this project combines genetics and genealogy in an effort to break through the proverbial 'brick wall'. Much useful information on the application of DNA analysis to genealogy research can be found through the DNA Resources page.

MOULIN Family History

MOULIN families of Quebec.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

MOWBRAY DNA Project - United States, Unted Kingdom and Worldwide (FamilyTreeDNA)

DNA Surname Project for the MOWBRAY family surname and variants of such as MOUBRAY and MOWBERRY. All other variants of the MOWBRAY surname will be added to this project except variants that fall within the following format of MAYB*R*Y. This project is to try to establish the origins and familial links between the numerous MOWBRAY clans of the United States, United Kingdom and Worldwide.

MOWBRAY One-Name Study

MOWBRAY/MOWBERRY/MOUBRAY and the many other variants.

MOWBRAY Surname USA

MOWER Family History Association

MUDERSBACH's Family Genealogy: Interactive Site

MUIRHEAD Clan Society

MUIRHEAD, MUIRHEID, MOREHEAD, MOORHEAD, MOOREHEAD family and associated families.