Surnames, Family Associations & Family Newsletters » Surnames - M » Surname Specific Sites & Resources

MORGAN

Descendants of Thomas MORGAN.

MORGAN / SHIRLEY Lines

Descendants of Mary SHIRLEY b. 1809 VA and Edward MORGAN; married in Hamilton Co., OH, 1828; lived in Preble Co., OH till 1843.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

MORGAN and DHUBHTHAIGH

Genealogy, history and emigration of two celtic names.

Morgan Branches and Roots

Ancestors and descendants of James Thomas MORGAN and Margaret Viola KNIGHTON as well as their siblings and their descendants.

MORGAN Family Genealogy

Features the full text biographies of numerous individuals and families with the MORGAN family surname. These biographies were extracted from a wide variety of scarce and early county history and biographical volumes.

MORGAN Society (Australia) Home Page

Australian section of the MORGAN Society-linked to the MORGAN Society (England & Wales).

MORGAN-UK Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb) - Interests List

Database of those researching the MORGAN surname in the United Kingdom, sub-divided by county and towns.

MORGANs of McMinn County

Descendants of Richard Morgan residing in or around McMinn County, TN. Athens, Riceville, Sanford, and Calhoun Tribute to Morgan veterans of WWII.

MORGART & MORGRET Genealogy

Descendants of Philip MORGERT.

MORGART Family Photos

MORGART History/Family Tree.

MORHAM of Scotland

The MORHAM of Scotland site discusses the ancestry and history of the medieval MORHAM family of East Lothian. Along with a companion web page (Giffard of Yester), the ancestry of Sir John Giffard (Gifford) and his wife Euphemia MORHAM are traced to their respective origins in 12t century. Scotland. Later prominent Scottish familes such as Hay, Boyd, Maxwell, McDowell, and many others have ancestral descent from the medieval Morhams and Giffards.

Morissette Families Site

The Morissette Family Association.

MORPHEW / MURPHY Family Historical Information

MORRILL Online

Descendants of Abraham and Isaac MORRILL. Over 1,300 descendants and their spouses are documented in our database. Also biographies and other research compiled from various geneology resources.

MORRIS Family Genealogy

Features the full text biographies of numerous individuals and families with the MORRIS family surname in Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Missouri, Ohio, Pennsylvania and Tennessee. These biographies were extracted from a wide variety of scarce and early county history and biographical volumes.

MORRIS Family History

Descendants of TImothy MORRIS, who migrated from Tipperary to Victoria, Australia in 1857. DWYER, HEFFERNAN, GEORGE and McPHEE.

MORRIS Genealogy Web Site

Coffey, Conley, Green, Herring, Miller, Pennell, Phillips, Teachey, Yates.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

MORRIS Home Page -

[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

Morrow Family Tree

Descendants and Ancestors of Andre Morin (Andrew Morrow) born 24 Feb 1797 in Montreal at the Basilique Notre-Dame Quebec, and his brother Francois Benjamin Morin (Benjamin Morrow) born 1893 in Montreal Quebec. While Andre Morin arrived on Mackinac Island prior to 1820 and lived at Holmes in early census records, he later moved to Bois Blanc Island with his family sometime in the 1850

MORSE Society

American and Canadian Descendants of Samuel Morse, Anthony Morse, William Morse, Joseph Morse, John Moss. The Morse Society, Reorganized 1973 is a 501(c)(3) tax exempt charitable nonprofit organization incorporated in the State of Oregon. We research and preserve information of genealogical and historical significance to and for MORSES around the world. Our work is inclusive of all variant spellings of the surname, including Morse, Mors, Morss, and Moss, regardless of country of origin.