Category Index
-
ManxBMD - birth, marriage and death indices for the Isle of Man
A searchable database of birth, marriage and deaths registered in the Isle of Man.
-
Marriage Law for Genealogists: The Definitive Guide
What everyone tracing their family history needs to know about where, when, who and how their English and Welsh ancestors married. A book by Rebecca Probert for sale from Amazon.com.
-
Sussex, England.
-
A guide for researching marriage records, marriage certificates & the history of marriage in the UK.
-
Marriages from the Sherburn Hospital Registers (1695-1837)
Northumberland and Durham, England.
-
Melverley, Shropshire Parish Registers
This database contains a transcript of the registers for the parish church of Melverley, Shropshire, from 1723 - 1812. These entries have been taken from the transcript published in 1906 by the Shropshire Parish Register Society entitled "Shropshire Parish Registers - Diocese of St. Asaph. volume 1"
-
Mid-Kent Marriages Index 1754-1911
A searchable, online database of UK marriages celebrated in the seven mid-Kent registration districts of East Ashford, West Ashford, Cranbrook, Elham, Hollingbourne, Romney Marsh and Tenterden.
-
Middlesex England Parish Records
Database of parish marriage records between 1563 and 1895, listed alphabetically by groom's last name.
-
-
Norfolk Family History Society - Parish Register Transcripts
Details of Parish Transcripts held by the Norfolk Family History Society are provided as an aide for members wishing to visit Kirby Hall Library. For members unable to visit Kirby Hall the transcripts can be searched, free of charge (except photocopying and postage etc.), providing requests are specific to names of individuals, geographical area, nature of 'event' (baptism, burial or marriage) and approximate dates. Norfolk, U.K.
-
-
Parish Records | The Badsey Society
Wickhamford St John the Baptist Parish Records. Baptism, marriage and burial records from the 16th-20th century.
-
Parish Register of Arnold Marriages
1546 - 1812 in Nottinghamshire.
-
Phillimore Parish Registers - Marriages Database Search
This database contains transcripts of Marriage records extracted from many parish registers, and published by Phillimore & Co. in the late 19th and early 20th centuries under the title: "Phillimore Parish Registers - Marriages series". We have a major indexing project underway to add all of the Phillimore Marriages volumes to the index, so please check back regularly to see what is new.
-
Plymouth City Council - Baptism Marriage and Burial Indexes
Index of Church of England, Baptist, Methodist, Congregational and Jewish marriages in Plymouth, England and the surrounding area of West Devon from 1837-2004. A surname printout service is available and the full database is available on 2 CD-ROMs.
-
Registering life events : Directgov - Government, citizens and rights
Order birth, marriage, death, civil partnership, stillbirth or adoption certificates. You can order certain certificates online, by post or telephone through the General Register Office or from the local authority where the event took place.
-
