Marriages & Divorce » Locality Specific: United Kingdom & Ireland

FamilySearch - England, Warwickshire Parish Registers, 1538-1900 ^FREE

This collection is made up of parish registers of Warwickshire, containing records of christening, marriage and burial entries.

FamilySearch - England, Yorkshire, Allertonshire, Marriage Bonds & Allegations, 1667-1819 ^FREE

The Bishop of Durham's transcripts of marriage bonds and allegations for Allertonshire Peculiar, which includes the following Yorkshire parishes: Birkby, Cowesby, Hutton Bonville, Leake, Nether Silton, North Otterington, Osmotherly and Thornton-le-Street.

FamilySearch - Finland Marriages, 1682-1892 ^FREE

Index to selected Finland marriages. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 581,837 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

FamilySearch - Free Family History and Genealogy Records

FamilySearch - Great Britain Marriages, 1797-1988 ^FREE

Index to selected Great Britain marriages. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 22,036 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

FamilySearch - Ireland Civil Registration, 1845-1913 ^FREE

Index and images of Ireland civil registration including 1864-1913 births, 1845-1870 marriages, and 1864-1870 deaths. These are copies of the original documents and volumes held at the General Register Office and are referenced in the Ireland Civil Registration Indexes.

FamilySearch - Ireland Marriages, 1619-1898 ^FREE

Index to selected Ireland marriages. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 424,447 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

FamilySearch - Ireland, Civil Registration Indexes, 1845-1958 ^FREE

An index of Ireland civil registration including births, 1864-1958, marriages, 1845-1958, and deaths, 1864-1958.

FamilySearch - Isle of Man Marriages, 1606 ^FREE

Index to selected Isle of Man marriages. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

FamilySearch - Isle of Man Parish Registers, 1598-2009 ^FREE

Parish Registers from the Isle of Man containing baptisms, marriages, and deaths. This collection was created in cooperation with the Manx Heritage Museum, www.imuseum.im.

FamilySearch - Scotland Marriages, 1561-1910 ^FREE

Index to selected Scotland marriages. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 2,058,305 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

FamilySearch - Wales Marriages, 1541-1900 ^FREE

Index to selected Wales marriages. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 39,630 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

FamilySearch - Wales, Glamorgan Parish Register Marriages, 1837-1922 ^FREE

Marriages recorded by the parish churches in the historic county of Glamorgan, Wales. The following parishes are included in this collection: Aberaman, Abercynon, Aberdare: St Fagan, Afan Vale, Caerphilly, Canton: St John, Cardiff: All Saints, Cardiff: St Andrew, Cardiff: St Dyffig, Cardiff: St John, Cardiff: St Mary, Cardiff: St Paul, Cardiff: St Stephen, Cardiff: St Tello, Coity, Colwinston, Coychurch, Crynant, Cyfartha, Cyfartha: Merthyr Tydfil, Dowlais, Dyffryn, Ewenny, Fochriw, Hirwaun, Laleston, Leckwith, Llandewi Rhondda, Llandough-Juxta-Penarth, Llandow, Llanfabon, Llanfabon: St John, Llangan, Llangeinor, Llangynwyd, Llanmaes, Llanmihangel, Llansannor, Llansawel, Llantwit Major, Llanwynno, Marcross, Margam, Merthyr Dyfan, Merthyr Mawr, Merthyr Tydfil, Michaelston-super-ely, Monknash, Newcastle, Newton Nottage, Norlton, Penarth: All Saints, Penllin, Penrthlwcelber, Penydarren, Penyfal, Peterson-Super-Montem, Pontlottyn, Pontytuclun and Tlygarn: St Paul, Pontytuclun and Tlygarn: St Paul and St Anne, Pwilgwaun, Pyle and Kenfig, Roath St German, Roath St Saviour, Skewen, St Bride's Major, St Donat's, St Mary Hill, Tondu, Tongwyniais with Taffs Well and Natgarw, Tonyrefall: St David, Treharris: St Cynon, Treharris: St Matthias, Treherbert: All Saints, Treherbert: St Alban, Tylorstown, Tythegston, Wick, Ynyshire with Wattstown: St Anne, Ystradowen.

FamilySearch - Wales, Glamorgan Parish Registers, 1558-1900 ^FREE

This collection is an index courtesy of the Glamorgan Family History Society. There are births, marriages, and deaths from the County of Glamorgan.

Findmypast - Manchester Marriage Register $

Original source: These transcripts comprise records for Oldham St. Mary. They include around 160,000 names and date c1662-1826. These transcripts comprise records for Gorton, Newton and Flixton. They include around 30,000 names and cover c1571-1785. Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Forest of Dean Family History Forum - Parish Records

Baptism, Marriage and Burial records of Parish Churches and Non-conformist Chapels within the Forest of Dean. Also, many bordering Herefordshire, Worcestershire and Monmouthshire Parish Church records in the database.

FreeBMD

An ongoing project, the aim of which is to transcribe the Civil Registration index of births, marriages and deaths for England and Wales, and to provide free Internet access to the transcribed records.

Friends of St Mary's Church, Cricklade

Wiltshire, England. Marriage registers for St. Mary's Church, Cricklade.

General Register Office

The General Register Office (Oifig An Ard-Chl

General Register Office - Registration Services - Certificate Ordering Service

The official service from the General Register Office (the official centralized keeper of these records) allowing civil registration certificates (Births, Marriages & Deaths) from England & Wales to be ordered via the Internet.