Category Index
-
-
General Register Office (GRO) Research Facility
Includes a list of records held at the GRO, Roscommon.
-
-
Order online official birth, marriage, death certificates for the UK. All certificates a full and official (long version), government issued.
-
Gov.UK - Research your family history using the General Register Office
You can order birth, adoption, marriage, civil partnership and death certificates from the General Register Office (GRO) to help you research your family history and family tree. GRO has all the records registered in England and Wales from July 1837.
-
Hampshire Online Parish Clerk (OPC) Project
During the course of our own research, we have regularly undertaken free look ups of Parish Registers at Records Offices as well as from our own collection of microfiche. In addition, we have transcribed thousands of other parish register entries and have now extended this into an "Online Parish Clerk" (OPC) project which has been successfully run in several counties.
-
Helston, St Cleer & St Martin in Meneage, Cornwall, UK Online Parish Clerk
Parish records from first record to 1910 are transcribed for Helston, St. Cleer and St. Martin in Meneage, Cornwall, England, UK.
-
-
Holy Trinity Church Baptism, Marriage and Burial Register Index 1840-1899
Tansley, Derbyshire, England.
-
HSE Civil Registration Service
HSE's Civil Registration Service plays an important role in the lives of Irish people, responsible for helping people to register their children's births, along with marriages, civil partnerships and deaths. For the Republic of Ireland.
-
India Office Family History Search
Search: 300,000 births, baptisms, marriages, deaths and burials in the India Office Records; biographical notes from a variety of sources; for mainly British and European people in India c.1600-1949; for people in other countries connected with the history of the British in India.
-
Irish Genealogy - Church Records
Church records for Kerry, Cork, Dublin, Carlow. In addition to these records, digital images of the originals of these church records are also available to view on this website.
-
The website is now home to the historic records (including images) of births, marriages and deaths of the General Register Office. Records cover all of Ireland from 1864-1921, and the Republic of Ireland from 1922 (with restrictions). In addition, there are church records for Kerry, western Cork and Dublin.
-
Kent Registration Services - Birth, Marriage and Death Certificates
Online searchable index for births, deaths & marriages registered in Kent, England.
-
Lancashire Births Marriages & Deaths - Lancashire BMD
Online searchable index for birth, marriage, and death registrations in Lancashire.
-
Lancashire Online Parish Clerks
Volunteer project to collect, collate and transcribe records for specific parishes in Lancashire.
-
Leicestershire Marriages 1538 - 1837
A unique set of free Marriage records extracted from many parishes in the County of Leicester, England. Whetstone 1571-1837, Desford 1559-1837, Peckleton 1567-1837, Croft 1548-1837, Ashby Magna 1576-1836, Misterton 1558-1838, plus many more to come.
-
Lincolnshire Marriage Indexes 1837-1850
Transcribed from the parish registers deposited at the Lincolnshire Archives.
-
Liverpool City Council - Births, marriages, deaths
Services from Liverpool Register Office and the Cemeteries and Crematoria service.
-
Long Buckby United Reformed Church Records
Long Buckby URC is a small village church in Northamptonshire, UK. These birth, marriage and death records, some as early as 1825 have been copied from the original records, and data from the graveyard.
-
ManxBMD - birth, marriage and death indices for the Isle of Man
A searchable database of birth, marriage and deaths registered in the Isle of Man.
-
Marriage Law for Genealogists: The Definitive Guide
What everyone tracing their family history needs to know about where, when, who and how their English and Welsh ancestors married. A book by Rebecca Probert for sale from Amazon.com.
