Societies & Groups » Lineage Societies » First Families & Pioneers

Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form

• Arizona Pioneer Descendant Certificate Project

  This certificate honors direct and collateral descendants of pioneers who lived in the geographical area of what is now Arizona prior to statehood, February 14, 1912.

• Arkansas Genealogical Society - Arkansas Ancestry Certificates

  There are five different categories of residency.

• Butte County Pioneer Settler Certificate Program

  Paradise Genealogical Society in California.

• Chicago Genealogical Society - Ancestor Certificates

  Includes certificates for Pioneer, Rebuilder, Progressive.

• Clinton County, Iowa-Pioneer Certificate

  [The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]
  

• Daughters of the Pioneers of Washington

  In the summer of 1911 eight women, members of pioneer families, met in a private home in Seattle, to discuss the formation of a society to perpetuate the memory and spirit of the pioneers.

• Daughters of Utah Pioneers

  Dedicated to honoring the names and achievements of the men, women, and children who founded Utah.

• Descendants of Austin's Old Three Hundred

  To apply for membership, you must complete an official, original application and proof that your ancestor was one of Austin's Old Three Hundred, such as a copy of his/her Land Grant. Names, dates, and places must be given for both father and mother of all generations connecting you to your Old Three Hundred ancestor. Each relationship, date, and place must be proven by birth certificate, marriage license, death certificate, census records, wills or other acceptable documents.

• First Families & Early Settlers of Montana

• First Families of Colorado Recognition Program

• First Families of Monmouth County

  Any individual who can prove direct descent from a person who resided in the area now encompassed by the counties of Monmouth and Ocean either in 1725 or before and before or in 1800 may become a member of the First Families of Monmouth County upon acceptance of the application and payment of the fee.

• First Families of Pennsylvania | Genealogical Society of Pennsylvania

  First Families of Pennsylvania (FFP) is a lineage society open to any GSP member who can prove descent from a resident of what is now Pennsylvania, beginning in 1638.

• First Families of Sevier County Approved Applications

  Sevierville, Tennessee.

• First Families of St. Louis

  First Families of St. Louis is a lineage society whose objectives are to identify, recognize, and archive the lineage of historical St. Louis families. Any member of the St. Louis Genealogical Society who can prove a straight-line descendancy from an early St. Louis resident in one of these three categories is eligible to join First Families: Founding Families (1765

• First Families of Tennessee

  A heritage program sponsored by the East Tennessee Historical Society, honoring descendants of the first settlers of Tennessee.

• First Families of the Twin Territories

  First Families of the Twin Territories was founded to recognize, honor and perpetuate the memory of early Pioneer and Indian families who were residents of Oklahoma or Indian Territory on or before the date of statehood. A Project of the Oklahoma Genealogical Society.

• First Families of Western Pennsylvania

  Lineage Society open to Western Pennsylvania Genealogical Society members who can prove an ancestor's residence in any of the 26 counties in western Pennsylvania before 31 Dec 1810.

• First Fleet Fellowship

  A historical society for people who have ancestors who arrived in Australia in 1788 aboard one of the ships of the First Fleet.

• First Settlers of the Shenandoah Valley

  A hereditary society that acknowledges and confirms the existence of early Shenandoah Valley Ancestors who became FIRST SETTLERS in VA before 31 Dec 1799. There is an online application and instruction sheet for the applicant. Approved members receive a commission-designed certificate with hand-lettering. Certificates available for children and grandchildren.

• Florida State Genealogical Society - Florida Pioneers

  The Florida State Genealogical Society's Florida Pioneer Descendants Certification Program honors descendants of Florida pioneers whosettled in the Territory of Florida prior to Florida achieving statehood on 3 March 1845.