-
Archives at Emory & Henry College
The Holston Conference Archives encompasses the records relating to the history of the United Methodist Church and its activities in the region. The Holston Conference comprises the geographic area surrounding the Holston River, and includes southwest Virginia; eastern Tennessee as far west as Oak Ridge; and a small portion of northeastern Georgia. The Conference Archives includes biographical information on the ministers who served in the region, individual church histories and records, and district and conference records, as well as the personal papers of ministers who served the Holston Conference. The collections date from the 1820s, with the bulk of the holdings dating from the late 1800s to the present.
-
Switzerland.
-
Rouen, France
-
For more than 200 years, the Archives of Paris have been collecting, classifying, inventorying, preserving, communicating and showcasing documents of historical interest concerning Paris or the former department of the Seine.
-
Archives departementales de la Mayenne
France. Archives for Maine & Anjou.
-
Archives départementales du Bas-Rhin en ligne
Ellenbach allows you to view lists of names of people resulting from the enumeration of 1819 and the censuses of 1836, 1841, 1846, 1851, 1856, 1861 and 1866. The application also serves as a research tool for documents, not scanned products during censuses in 1880 and 1885. Adeloch can consult parish registers and civil status stored in the Lower Rhine, from the XVI th century, to the oldest, until 1892 or 1912, depending on the municipality. Application also relates decennial tables and the records taking names of Jews in 1808.
-
Thanks to the digitization of parish registers, civil status documents and population censuses, you can now perform some of your research remotely with the Adeloch and Ellenbach applications.
-
-
Archives Department of The Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America
The archives documents the history, progress, and growth of the Church and its institutions, of the Greek-American community, and of numerous fraternal, social, cultural, and educational organizations.
-
France.
-
Archives en ligne - les Archives du Pas de Calais
Departmental archives of the Pas-de-Calais retain a little over 30 linear kilometers of documents dating from the eleventh century. An archive of mainly public status, but also private. Public service of the General Council, departmental archives of the Pas de Calais has the chief responsibility of record keeping by authorities having jurisdiction in the department. The majority of documents is public since paid by government. However, in order to enrich its funds, the archives can receive documents from private persons or entities (eg associations). This type of record from each year primarily through purchase, donation or deposit.
-
Founded in 1983, the Archives gaies du Québec have the mandate to receive, conserve and preserve all handwritten, printed, visual, audio, and other documents that bear witness to the history of LGBTQ + communities in Quebec.
-
The Archives Hub brings together descriptions of thousands of the UK’s archive collections. Representing over 350 institutions across the country, the Archives Hub is an effective way to discover unique and often little-known sources to support your research. New descriptions are added every week, often representing collections being made available for the first time.
-
Addresses and descriptions in German.
-
The French national archives.
-
Fontainebleau, Paris, Pierrefitte-sur-Seine.
Advertisements
Advertisements
Categories
Follow Us
Mailing List
Browse New Links
Submit a New Link
Report a Broken Link
Update a Link
Shop
Advertisements
Advertisements
Libraries, Archives & Museums » Libraries, Archives & Museums - A
613 Links
