Libraries, Archives & Museums » Libraries, Archives & Museums - A

Archidiecezja Poznańska

The Catholic Archdiocese of Poznan Poland has significant information for genealogists. Although most of it is in Polish, it is easy to make out some parts of it. Under Archiwum Archidiecezjalno find the address, phone and email for the Archdiocesan Archives which lists all the Catholic churches for which it has baptism, marriage and death records with years included. At bottom of the Archives Homepage find a British map for an English version. Under Dekanatow i parafii A.P. find a map of the Archdiocese divided into deaconates with the names of all the present Catholic churches listed by the towns where they are located.

Archief.Startpunt - D

Links to archives and libraries.

Archiefbank Brugge / Digital archives of Bruges

Official registers of civil registry records, civil jugdgments, Orbituaries, Population registers, ... from 'the dark ages' until fairly recent.

Archiefnet

Portal to Dutch archives websites.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

Archievenoverzicht | Felix-Archief

All records of the city of Antwerp, including the towns that are now part of city Antwerp (in Dutch).

Archiv der Hansestadt Lübeck

Lübeck, Germany.

Archiv der Stadt Linz

Austria. City Archives of Linz.

Archival Collections at the Auschwitz-Birkenau State Museum

Poland.

Archival Organizations in T

Links to archival organizations in Turkey, including the National Archives.

Archival Research Center

Los Angeles, California. From the University of Southern California.

Archival Resources of the Virginias (formerly Virginia Heritage)

A consolidated database of finding aids that provides information about the vast array of manuscripts and archival materials housed in Virginia and West Virginia.

Archive in der Tschechischen Republik/Einführung (GenWiki)

Addresses in Czech with comments in German and English.

Archive in Nordrhein-Westfalen

Germany.

ArchiveGrid ^FREE

ArchiveGrid includes over four million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,000 different archival institutions represented, ArchiveGrid helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies.

Archives - Anglican Diocese of Ottawa

Archives - Archdiocese of Boston

Massachusetts. Includes parish registers, sacremental records, and cemetery records.

Archives - Diocese of Rochester

New York.

Archives - The Library - University of Malta

Archives and Library, State Historical Society of North Dakota

Bismarck.

Archives Association of British Columbia

Canada.