Advertisements

Advertisements

Advertisements

Ancestry US

Advertisements

Immigration, Emigration & Migration » Records

141 Links

  • The Yorkshire Emigration, 1772-1775

    Information and resources on the more than 1,000 people emigrated from Yorkshire and Northumberland to Nova Scotia (including parts of what later became New Brunswick) between 1771 and 1775.

  • University of Wisconsin

    A good brief description of the naturalization process, the records which it generated, and Wisconsin-specific record location information.

  • Utah Naturalization and Citizenship Records

    From the Utah State Archives.

  • Virtual Jamestown

    Online searchable database transcribed from the Bristol Registers of Servants Sent to Foreign Plantations. Database which will eventually include over 10,000 indentured servants contracts. The contracts indicate not only the servant's name and length of indenture, but also the name of the servant's parents and owner, his home province and city, occupation, destination, and ship of embarkation.

  • Washington Secretary of State - Historical Records Search

    Washington state. Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains selected census records, naturalizations organized by date and county.

    • Adams County Naturalization Records

      Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains index to Petitions for Naturalization filed at Adams County Superior Court between 1906-1929 and 1937-1952.

    • Benton County Naturalization Records

      Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains index to Petitions for Naturalization filed at Benton County, Washington between 1906 and 1963 (bulk 1906-1954).

    • Chelan County Naturalization Records

      Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains index to Declaration of Intentions and Petitions for Naturalization filed at Chelan County Superior Court between 1906 and 1973.

    • Columbia County Naturalization Records

      Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains index to Petitions for Naturalization filed at Columbia County Superior Court between 1908-1928, 1935-1941, and 1953.

    • Douglas County Naturalization Records

      Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains index to Naturalization Records filed at Douglas County Superior Court between 1875 and 1973.

    • Ferry County Naturalization Records

      Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains index to Petitions for Naturalization filed at Ferry County Superior Court between 1906 and 1916.

    • Franklin County Naturalization Records

      Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains an index to Naturalization Certificate Stubs filed at Franklin County Superior Court between 1883 and 1974.

    • Grant County Naturalization Records

      Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains an index to Petitions for Naturalization filed in Grant County, Washington between 1909 and 1978.

    • Kitsap County Naturalization Records

      Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains an index to Naturalization Petitions and Citizenship Petitions Granted and Denied filed at Kitsap County Superior Court between November 13, 1906-June 16, 1910 and August 8, 1929-January 13, 1955.

    • Kittitas County Naturalization Records

      Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains an index to Petitions for Naturalization filed at Kittitas County Superior Court between 1890 and 1979.

    • Klickitat County Naturalization Records

      Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains an index to Declarations of Intention filed at Klickitat County Superior Court between 1889 and 1954.

    • Lincoln County Naturalization Records

      Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains an index to Petitions for Naturalization filed at Lincoln County Superior Court between 1906 and 1921.

    • Mason County Naturalization Records

      Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains an index to Petitions for Naturalization and Declarations of Intention filed at Mason County Superior Court between 1890 and 1971.

    • Okanogan County Naturalization Records

      Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains an index to Petitions for Naturalization filed at Okanogan County Superior Court between 1902 and 1973.

    • Skagit County Naturalization Records

      Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains an index to Petitions for Naturalization filed at Skagit County Superior Court between 1906 and 1974.

    • Skamania County Naturalization Records

      Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains an index to Petitions for Naturalization and Declarations of Intention filed at Skamania County Superior Court between 1883 and 1964.

    • Spokane County Naturalization Records

      Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains an index to Petitions for Naturalization filed at Spokane County Superior Court between 1906-1909, and three months in 1912.

    • Supreme Court Register Naturalization Records

      Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains an index to 56 people who began the process of naturalization at the Supreme Court from 1855-1896.

    • Walla Walla County Naturalization Records

      Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains an index to Petitions for Naturalization filed at Walla Walla County, Superior Court between 1948 and 1974

    • Yakima County Naturalization Records

      Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains an index to Naturalization Records and Declarations of Intention filed in Yakima County Superior Court. The Naturalization Records were filed between 1894 and 1906, and copies of Declarations of Intention were filed between 1882-1907 and 1973-1980.

  • Wisconsin Historical Society - About Our Immigration Records

    The Wisconsin Historical Society owns passenger lists for the United States and Canada, and naturalization records for Wisconsin.

Advertisements

Advertisements