Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
Ancestors: Resource Guide - Kansas
Contact information for archives, libraries, genealogical & historical societies, church records and ethnic resources.
-
Ancestry.com Wiki - Kansas Family History Research
FREE
The Ancestry.com Wiki includes helpful content from two classic genealogical publications--The Source: A Guidebook to American Genealogy, and the Red Book: American State, County, and Town Sources.
-
Links to Kansas resources.
-
FamilySearch - Kansas Research Page
FREE
Resources all on one-page for research in this state including links to the FamilySearch Wiki, the Learning Center, the Family History Library Catalog, and the Historical Records Collection.
-
FamilySearch - Location Research - Kansas
FREE
FamilySearch brought together tools to help you with your research in this state: indexed historical records, image-only historical records, and links to the FHL catalog and the FamilySearch Wiki.
-
Findmypast - Search All Record Sets - Kansas
$
Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
-
Fold3 is an online repository for original historical documents, combined with the ability for users to make comments, annotations, and upload their own documents. The focus of Fold3 is to be a comprehensive collection of U.S. Military records. Some areas of Fold3 are free to use, while others can be freely searched and then viewed with a paid subscription.
-
By strict definition, the Rocky Mountains stretch from the Laird River in British Columbia south through Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, Utah, Colorado and New Mexico to the Rio Grande River, the southern border of the United States. We are expanding that definition, as many do, to include the mountain ranges in Alaska (in particular the Selwyn Range in the Yukon and Brooks Range in Alaska) and the Sierra Madre Mountains in Northern Mexico. From the early Native Americans to the later European settlers and others, people live in the mountains and in the areas both east and west of the mountains. For this project, in addition we are including all of British Columbia in Canada, Yukon Territories, Alberta Canada, western North Dakota, western South Dakota, western Nebraska, western Kansas, western Oklahoma, western and southwestern Texas, the areas on both sides of the Sierra Madre Mountains in Mexico, eastern Arizona, eastern Oregon, and eastern Washington as well.
-
Genealogy Buff - Library - Kansas Data
Data files for many counties including obituaries, death notices, marriage indexes, death indexes, baptisms, and births.
-
Genealogy Trails - Kansas Genealogy Trails
Volunteers working together to transcribe records: biographies, cemeteries, court records, family Bibles, obituaries, newspapers, vitals, marriages, & more.
-
GenealogyBank's collection includes modern obituaries, historical newspapers, books, pamphlets, military records, and government documents. The 13,000+ historical newspapers include letters, speeches, opinion pieces, advertisements, hometown news, photographs, illustrations and more. Searchable database results shown, images available with a fee-based subscription.
-
Internet Archive : Genealogy : Free Texts - Kansas
The Archive's ever-expanding collection of genealogy resources includes items from the Allen County Public Library Genealogy Center in Fort Wayne, Indiana; Robarts Library at the University of Toronto; the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Library; Brigham Young University in Provo, Utah; the National Library of Scotland; the Indianapolis City Library's Indianapolis City Directory and Yearbooks Collection; The Leo Baeck Institute Archives of German-speaking Jewry Leo Baeck Institute Archives; and the Boston Public Library. Resources include among many things books on surname origins, vital statistics, parish records, census records, passenger lists of vessels, and other historical and biographical documents.
-
Kansas Genealogy and History Sites
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]
