United States » Delaware » Religion & Churches

Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form

• Ancestry.com - Search Schools, Directories & Church Histories

  Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

  • Directory of churches and religious organizations in Delaware

• Church Angel - Delaware Churches

• Early Clergy of Pennsylvania and Delaware

  Rev. S. F. Hotchkin, Philadelphia, 1890.

• Local Catholic Church and Family History and Catholic Ancestors - Maryland, Delaware, Virginia and West Virginia

  [The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

• Net Ministries Church Directory - Delaware

• Old Swedes Church

  Wilmington, Delaware. Old Swedes Church, built in 1698, is the oldest church in America still standing as originally built and open for services. Churchyard dates to 1638. Hendrickson House Museum is a 1690 Swedish farmhouse and a small Swedish gift shop.

• The Catholic Directory - Catholic Churches in Delaware

  Provides addresses for Catholic churches in the state organized alphabetically by city name.

• USAChurches Directory - Delaware

• Wilmington Diocese Catholic Parish Registers

  A list of microfilm numbers for parish registers available through the LDS Family History Library and Family History Centers. Records included on the microfilm begin in 1790 for baptisms through 1920, marriage and other registers through 1960 (35 Rolls).