Advertisements

Advertisements

Advertisements

Ancestry US

Advertisements

United Kingdom & Ireland » Wales / Cymru » Professionals, Volunteers & Other Research Services

85 Links

Links to professional researchers found on Cyndi's List are included as a courtesy. Unless otherwise stated, the existence of these links on Cyndi's List does not imply endorsement of the services or products provided by those professional researchers. See also: Disclaimers

  • ResearchYourAncestry.com

    Specialising in all aspects of genealogy & family tree research in Wales.

  • Segontium Searchers

    Based in North Wales, Segontium Searchers have over 30 years experience of genealogical research. Areas covered: Wales, England, Ireland, United States, Canada. Translation services (Welsh to English) provided. We are also able to organise bespoke family history tours in the North Wales region.

  • Segontium Searchers - Genealogical and Local History Research

    Segontium Searchers offer a fast, friendly and professional research service for all your family history needs. We cover the counties of Caernarfonshire, specialising in the area covered by the Caernarfon Record Office and the University Archives at Bangor, as well as Anglesey. Research further afield can also be accommodated by prior arrangement. We can also carry out general research for the whole of England and Wales.

  • SMSys Home Page for Family History Research in England & Wales

    SMSys researcher, Stewart Millar, can professionally investigate and document your family history as a lasting tribute to previous generations.

  • South & West Wales Genealogical Index

    Research in Carmarthenshire, West Glamorgan, National Library of Wales, Public Record Office and the Society of Genealogists undertaken.

  • Sovereign Ancestry

    Comprehensive genealogy service for the UK, Ireland, Australia and Canada.

  • Susan Clitheroe: Family and Local History Research

    A friendly and professional family research service covering Lancashire, Cheshire, Greater Manchester, the Wirral and North Wales.

  • The Family Business Genealogy Services

    Genealogical or other historical investigations, including house history. Covers the old counties of North Wales - Anglesey, Caernarfonshire, Denbighshire, Merionethshire and Flintshire and, if necessary can be extended into Cheshire, Shropshire and the Wirral.

  • The Forgotten Family: Family History Rediscovered

    Professional genealogist providing family history research throughout England and Wales, but specialising in the London, Liverpool, Manchester, Cheshire, Wirral, and Lancashire areas.

  • The National Archives (U.K.) | Independent Researchers

    Listings of specialists in various record categories held by the National Archives.

  • The Parochial Fees Order 2001

    Fee schedule for access and research in the Church in Wales parish registers still held at the parish level.

  • The Time Machine

    Specialises in family history and genealogical research in the South West Wales area formerly known as Dyfed. The old county is split into Carmarthenshire, Cardiganshire and Pembrokeshire. Other geographical areas are Glamorganshire and the two English counties of Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire.

  • Tim Hughes & Associates

    Professional genealogical research in UK and Ireland. Specialists in military service records and merchant shipping records.

  • UK Family History

    Research and reporting services to the UK market and beyond. Bespoke services and fixed-price packages are available. We also specialise in enhanced report formats and family tree presentation. Initial consultations are never charged for and we offer a free world-wide call-back facility.

  • Victor Longhorn - Genealogy - Family History - Local History

    A professionally certified researcher and member of AGRA. Provides research in England and Wales for clients within the United Kingdom and overseas.

  • Wales Lookup Exchange

    List of reference works/books which volunteers are willing to search for specific entries.

  • WebMartin BMD - Search For Your Essex Ancestors

    A service to search for General Registry Office Index References for births, marriages and death certificates in England and Wales (1837 to present). Essex Census Returns (1841-1901), Essex Parish Registers (From 1538).

  • Welsh Family History

    True specialist in Welsh family history. Wales is different, not least the language, which is why we don't cover any other regions. We offer help with research, publishing and tours bringing the history alive.

  • Welsh Genealogy Photography Requests

    South Wales, United Kingdom. Professional service providing by-request digital photographs of local churches, gravestones, houses, farms or buildings.

Ancestry US

Advertisements

Advertisements