United Kingdom & Ireland » Wales / Cymru » Professionals, Volunteers & Other Research Services

Dating Historical Photographs

Professional photograph and picture dating.

Debrett Ancestry Research Ltd

Professional ancestry research company for families with UK, American or Australasian roots.

Derbyshire Ancestry Roots

Professional British genealogy service that will undertake ancestral research into you British family history.

DiggingUpAncestors.com

Vicki has been active in researching her own family tree since 1999 and started researching for others in 2002. She is familiar with research into Welsh, Scottish and English ancestry using online resources such as Scotlands People and Ancestry.co.uk to retrieve census docs and other material as required. She is also familiar with using other archives such as the National Archives, British Library, Mitchell Library in Glasgow, and local Parish records. Areas she has visited in her research include Glasgow, Edinburgh, Merthyr Tydfil, Aberystwyth, Cardiff, Nottingham, Birmingham.

Discover Your Ancestors - Online Ordering - English & Welsh Birth, Marriage & Death Certificates & Wills

Suppliers of English and Welsh vital records (birth, marriage and death certificates) and census data from 1841 to 1901.

English Roots Family History Research

Professional genealogy research service to help you trace your English and Welsh family history. Based in the UK.

Family History By Cerys

Professional British based genealogist, with particular experience in English and Welsh research.

Family History Researcher - Find Your British Ancestry

Nick Thorne, family history researcher and writer offers those with British ancestry an online English & Welsh family history course. He also provides discreet research into British ancestors.

Family History Trace - Jacqui Orton

Family history research projects undertaken for England, Wales and the Isle of Man, specialising in Manx Genealogy. BMD certificate search and ordering service, also general research, including Parish records and census records for the Isle of Man.

Family Tree Services

Professional genealogical research.

GEN-FIND Research Associates, Inc.

Specialists in genealogical research for Canada, the United Kingdom, Ireland, United States, Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa. Through an extensive agent network, GEN-FIND is able to also conduct research in Europe, Asia, and South and Central America. Services include family history research, forensic/probate genealogy with particular emphasis on 20th/21st Century and complex pedigree problems.

Genealogists.com - Wales

Genealogists.com is helping people connect to their past through our dream team of over 860 professional genealogists, geneticists, historians, analysts, and university professors/scholars. We work on site in more than 1,500 locations and archives all over the world.

Genealogy & Family History Research Online Travel & Accommodation for UK Britain & Ireland

Unique UK online travel service specialising in genealogy and family research, providing custom travel itineraries and accommodation within Great Britain (England, Scotland, Wales) & Ireland.

Genealogy Professional Wales, Scotland, Cheshire, Lancashire: Gillian Smith Genealogist

Denbighshire, Wales.

Genealogy Research Service - Family Tree Researcher for UK, English and Welsh Ancestry

Benson Genealogy English and Welsh Ancestry Research Service.

Genealogy Search UK

Search service for births, marriages, and deaths Civil Registration records for England and Wales. Similar service available for parish records, Bishops' transcripts, and censuses.

Genfindit - English, Scottish & Irish Vital Records Ordering Service

GenTracer Genealogical Research

Professional genealogical research in the microfilmed records at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Specializing in England, Wales, Scotland and Italy

Glamon Family History Research

Family history research in Glamorgan and Monmouthshire, Wales.

Great Aunty Alice's Researhers

Great Aunty Alice is a directory of family history researchers based across the UK and around the world. Whatever stage you are at with your family tree, whether you need help with a small specific problem or would like someone to carry out extensive research, Great Aunty Alice has an array of researchers for you to choose from.