United Kingdom & Ireland » U.K. General » Publications, Software & Supplies

Index: Old Ordnance Survey Maps - The Godfrey Edition

List of UK and Belgium maps available at large scale in the period of about 1890 to 1915.

Jewish Lives: Britain 1750-1950

A book for sale from Pen and Sword Books. Jewish Lives: Britain 1750-1950, features the life-stories of ten individual Jews [inc. HAUSER, DA COSTA, MYERS, MENDZIGURSKY, DONN, GLAZER, BEDEROV, WOOLF, PELIKAN, WOLFSOHN, and more] who immigrated to Britain from various points across Europe between 1750 and 1950--based on actual genealogical research. Their tales, enriched by a variety of sources, reflect the experiences of all Jewish immigrants as they settled in their adopted land.

Jodenoy Books - Genealogy Specialists

Links to various bookshops selling both new and used genealogy books from Britain.

Journal of the Family & Community Historical Research Society

Aims to promote & communicate research in family and community history within a scholarly framework and to encourage links between institutionally based and independent researchers.

Local History Magazine

Lochin Publishing

UK author and lecturer Colin R CHAPMAN, Chapman County Code, biographical details, his genealogical lectures and books from Lochin Publishing.

Mercury Visual Products

Distributers of second user and new microfilm equipment.

My Ancestor Was a Coalminer

A book by David Tonks.

My Ancestor Was a Freemason

A book by Pat Lewis.

My Ancestor Was a Merchant Seaman: How Can I Find Out More About Him?

A book by Christopher T. Watts.

My Ancestor Was a Policeman: How Can I Find Out More About Him?

A book by Antony Shearman.

My Ancestors Came With the Conqueror

A book by Anthony J. Camp.

My Ancestors Were Gypsies

A book by Sharon Sillers Floate.

My Ancestors Were Londoners: How Can I Find Out More About Them?

A book by Cliff Webb.

My Ancestors Were Manorial Tenants: How Can I Find Out More About Them?

A book by P.B. Park.

My History - Family Tree Software and Genealogy Supplies Specialists

UK supplier of family tree software and genealogy supplies. Help for beginners and experienced genealogists to select their ideal software to create; charts, family history books and even a website. Specialist in data for Yorkshire and Lancashire.

Old House Books

Historical street maps, out-of-print guide books & more.

onegeneUK. Family History/Genealogy software and Data CDs

UK census records, UK parish records, Phillimore parish records, national burial indexes, UK-Info discs 2004 (63 million records), a large selection of historical trade directories, militia attestations.

Paul Milner Genealogy | UK Research, Lectures, Books Reviews

Speaker, author, book reviews. Specializes in United Kingdom.

Pen and Sword Books - Jewish Lives: Britain 1750-1950

Book for sale. Jewish Lives presents the life-stories of ten individual Jews who immigrated to Britain between 1750 and 1950, based on actual genealogical research. Their life-stories, enriched by a variety of sources, reflect the experiences of all Jewish immigrants as they settled in their adopted land. This selection of revealing life-stores will prove fascinating for family historians and researchers, Jewish and non-Jewish alike, by offering parallels with their own lives and the lives of their ancestors.