-
1901 Census Extractor / GuessTimator v5.0.0
Free downloadable Windows program allows you to enter the page ID number from the 1901 Census Results Screen and then generates the Piece and Folio Numbers.
-
Books for sale which describes errors in the UK civil registration system.
-
Amazon.com Genealogy Bookstore
British, England, English, Ireland, Irish, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Scots Irish, Scottish, Wales, Welsh
The following are individual book titles of interest for this topic. The book links below point to the Amazon.com bookstore online where you may purchase the book if you wish. These links are provided to bring these published resources to your attention as an aid to your research. Follow the links to books of interest to make note of their title, author, publisher, and ISBN. You might then use this information to obtain the book from your local library or your favorite corner book shop.-
A Genealogist's Guide to Discovering Your English Ancestors
A book by by Paul Milner & Linda Jonas. This is an excellent beginner's book on UK genealogy particularly for those outside of the United Kingdom.
-
A Guide to the Historical Records of British Banking
A book by L. S. Pressnell.
-
A Handbook of Dates: For Students of British History
A book by C. R. Cheney.
-
A Pattern of Government Growth 1800-1860: The Passenger Acts and Their Enforcement
A book by Oliver MacDonagh.
-
Ancestral Trails : The Complete Guide to British Genealogy and Family History
A book by Mark D. Herber. This is a premier reference work for the field of UK genealogy.
-
Atlas of British Surnames: With 154 Maps of Selected Surnames
A book by Gabriel Ward Lasker.
-
Audacious Women: Early British Mormon Immigrants
A book by Rebecca Bartholomew.
-
Britain to America: Mid-Nineteenth-Century Immigrants to the United States
A book by William E. Van Vugt.
-
C 1901: How Our Ancestors Lived
A book by David Hey.
-
Cambridge University Alumni: 1261-1900
A CD-ROM by Ancestry.
-
A book by Margaret Humphreys.
-
English Handwriting, 1400-1650: An Introductory Manual
A book by Jean F. Preston.
-
Explore Your Family's Past: Trace Your Roots and Create a Family Tree
A book by Reader's Digest.
-
Family Names and Family History
A book by David Hey.
-
Huguenots in Britain and Their French Background 1550-1800
A book by Irene Scouloudi.
-
A book by Charlotte Erickson.
-
Kings, Queens, Bones and Bastards: Who's Who in the English Monarchy from Egbert to Elizabeth II
A book by David Hilliam.
-
A book by Susan Lumas.
-
Marriage, Census, and Other Indexes for Family Historians
A book by Jeremy Gibson & Elizabeth Hampson.
-
Never Been Here Before?: A Genealogists' Guide to the Family Records Centre
A book by Jane Cox.
-
A book by Jeremy Gibson.
-
Protestant Non-Conformity & Roman Catholicism - PRO Readers' Guide No. 13
A book by David Shorney.
-
The British insurance business: a guide to its history & records
A book by H. A. L. Cockerell.
-
A book by Terrick H. Fitzhugh. An outstanding reference explaining terms and concepts used in UK genealogy.
-
The Hearth Tax, Other Later Stuart Tax Lists, and the Association Oath Rolls
A book by Jeremy Gibson.
-
The Kings and Queens of England
A book by Nicholas Best.
-
The Mammoth Book of British Kings & Queens
A book by Mike Ashley.
-
The Oxford Companion to Local and Family History
A book by David Hey.
-
The Oxford Guide to Family History
A book by David Hey.
-
The Oxford Illustrated History of the British Monarchy
A book by Ralph Alan Griffiths.
-
A book by W.H. Turton.
-
Tracing the History of Villages
A book by Trevor Yorke.
-
Tracing Your Ancestors in the Public Record Office
A book by Amanda Bevan.
-
Tracing Your Labour Movement Ancestors: A Guide for Family Historians
A book by Mark Crail. United Kingdom.
-
Tracing Your Secret Service Ancestors
A book by Phil Tomaselli. United Kingdom.
-
Was your grandfather a railwayman?
A book by Tom Richards.
-
Who Lies Where: A Guide to Famous Graves
A book by Michael Kerrigan.
-
-
UK-based supplier of microfiche, book, and CD-ROM finding aids for the local and family historian.
-
An organisation dedicated to bring rare books on CD at an affordable price, to the local history researcher and to the family history researcher. For England, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, Canada.
-
Creator of LDS Companion, a file conversion utility for LDS databases and GenMap UK, a Windows mapping program designed mainly for UK genealogical and historical mapping.
-
Several books in a series for research on United Kingdom topics and localities.
-
American supplier of HMSO publications.
-
Books by Chris and Michael Watts
Books for sale on the British Army and Merchant Navy.
-
Genealogical transcriptions for sale. Mostly relating to the United Kingdom.
-
Centuries of History on CD-ROM
United Kingdom. Street directories, trade directories, residential directories, navy lists, marines lists, etc.
-
Second-hand and out-of-print books for the genealogist and local historian researching in the United Kingdom.
-
A series of books by Colin R. Chapman, noted British genealogist.
-
Suppliers of unique family history items inspired by the past.
-
Inexpensive pamphlets listing all parishes in a county and the other parishes with which those parishes share boundries. Useful guides for planning records searches around an ancestor's home parish.
-
David Brown Book Company - Phillimore
The David Brown Book Company is Phillimore's exclusive distributor in North America and carries their entire range of titles in its Connecticut warehouse.
-
Phillimore Atlas and Index of Parish Registers
This guide to parish registers, now in its third edition, and covering England, Scotland and Wales, is a vital, time-saving tool that has become universally known as 'the genealogist's bible'. The Atlas includes the famous county 'parish' maps, which show pre-1832 parochial boundaries, colour-coded probate jurisdictions, starting dates of surviving registers, and churches and chapels, where relevant. It indicates the present whereabouts of original registers and copies, and whether a parish is included in other indexes.
-
-
Discover English Parish Registers
A book for sale. English parish records are a fundamental source for English research. In this detailed guide, family historian Paul Milner explains how and why the records were created, beginning in 1538, what the records look like and what information they contain.
-
Discover Your Ancestors is a leading UK based family history "bookazine" available from good newsagents in USA, UK, Canada, Australia and New Zealand. Issue 2 of this glossy and well researched annual title is now hot off the press - check with your local quality newsagent. If you can't locate a copy simply email us at [email protected], quoting CyndiMarch13, and we will arrange to send you a copy in the good old fashioned post, with issue 1 included at no extra cost in the price (USD 20 includes P and P, while stocks last). You can also pre-register to our monthly e-magazine subscription service, Discover Your Ancestors Periodical, at www.discoveryourancestors.co.uk - leave your email address and we'll keep you posted as we launch this exciting new online version in April 2013.
Advertisements
Advertisements
Categories
Follow Us
Mailing List
Browse New Links
Submit a New Link
Report a Broken Link
Update a Link
Shop
Advertisements
Advertisements
United Kingdom & Ireland » U.K. General » Publications, Software & Supplies
130 Links
Please help support Cyndi's List by using this link to Amazon for all your purchases. Using this link doesn't cost you anything, but may result in an affiliate commission being paid to support Cyndi's List. Thank you!
