United Kingdom & Ireland » England » Census

Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form

• 1911census.co.uk

  The 1911 census is a record of everyone who lived in England and Wales in 1911. The official UK 1911 census website, in association with The National Archives. Free index search with pay per view access to detailed information and images.

• Ancestry.com - UK Census Collection

  Searchable index; census images available with fee-based subscription.

  • 1841

  • 1851

  • 1861

  • 1871

  • 1881

  • 1891

  • 1901

• British Data Archive

  British census records on CD and DVD.

  • Census Releases

• Census Online - England

  Links to online census records for England.

• FamilySearch - England and Wales Census, 1881 ^FREE

  Index to the population schedule for England, Wales, Isle of Man and Channel Islands showing population as of 3 April 1881.

• FamilySearch - Free Family History and Genealogy Records

  • England and Wales Census, 1841

    Population schedule for England, Wales, Isle of Man, and Channel Islands as of 7 April 1841.

  • England and Wales Census, 1861

    Population schedule for England, Wales, Isle of Man, and Channel Islands as of 7 April 1861.

• FamilySearch Wiki - British Census Worksheet

• Finding an Address in the Transcription of the 1881 Census of England and Wales

• Findmypast $

  Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Join Findmypast and you

• Findmypast - 1901 England, Wales & Scotland Census $

  Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

• Findmypast - 1939 Register $

  In the event of war a National Register was taken that listed the personal details of every civilian in England and Wales. The 1931 census was destroyed by fire. No census was taken in 1941 because of the war. So the 1939 register is the only national census-like resource available for this period. Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

• Findmypast - Announcing: the 1921 Census

• Findmypast - Search - Census, Land & Substitutes $

  Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

• FreeCEN: UK Census Online Project

  Project to transcribe the 1841, 1851, 1861, 1871 and 1891 England, Scotland, & Wales censuses for free online search.

• GENUKI: England and Wales:- Census

• Jeff Knaggs - Genealogy - 1901 Institutions

  Index to Institutions in the 1901 census of England & Wales.

• Le recensement anglais de Pondich

  The British census in 1796 Pondicherry and deportation of French Pondicherry in 1799.
  [The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

• Royal Navy ships at Sea and in Ports Abroad in the 1901 Census

  A CD for sale from S&N Genealogy. Census entries giving details on crew name, profession or occupation, condition (married or single), age and place of birth.

• The 1911 Census

  Details and news of the 1911 Census for England, Wales, the Channel Islands and the Isle of Man.

• The National Archives - Research Guides - Census records