Surnames, Family Associations & Family Newsletters » Surnames - O » Surname Specific Sites & Resources

Ó Dochartaigh (Doherty) Clann of Ireland

Over 140 names are derived from O'DOCHARTAIGH (with or without the 'O'): DARITY, DAUGHERTY, DOCHARTAIGH, DOCHERTY, DOGHERTY, DOHERTY, DORITY, DOUGHERTY, etc.

O'BRIEN Clan Australia Victoria

Database of 22,000 births, deaths and marriages of O'BRIEN, O'BRIAN, O'BRYAN, BYRNE, BRIAN, BRIEN, BREEN and other variants of the name O'Brien, for the State of Victoria, Australia, 1830 - 1950.

O'BYRNE Roundabout

Three O'Byrne brothers transported Australia 1850, and their descendants. Settled first in Westbury Tasmania.

O'CONNOR Family Website

Information about Peter O'CONNOR and his descendants from Ireland to Canada.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

O'DEA Online

Home Page of the Dysert O'DEA Clan Association, for those with surnames O'DEA, O'DAY, DAY, DEA and DEE. Includes history of the O'DEA Clan, names of current Clan Association officers and application for membership, genealogical exchange, Griffith's database of Clan surnames, and details on the Fifth International O'DEA Clan Gathering in July 2002.

O'DELL Surname Research Website

Website devoted to researching the name O'DELL and related surnames.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

O'DOCHARTAIGH Clan Organisation

News and information on the International clan based in Buncrana Ireland, Inishowen peninsula. The largest genealogy database in Europe is housed at our Heritage Center in Buncrana and will soon be available online.

O'Doherty 1608

The history of Sir Cahir O'DOHERTY and his Rebellion in 1608. Genealogy and history of O'DOHERTY, O'DOGHERTY, DOUGHERTY, DAUGHERTY families and also O'NEILL, O'DONNELL, MCCAVITT, MCDEVITT, MCDAID, MCKEVITT and associated families.

O'DONNELLs in Carna Parish, Co. Galway, Ireland

Descendants of Bartley and Anne (Ridge) O'DONNELL of Rusheenamangh, Co. Galway, Ireland. Includes extractions of O'DONNELL marriages and baptisms from Carna parish registers.

O'DONOVAN

DONOVAN/O'DONOVAN - A history of the clan. Genealogy of the family in London/Clonakilty & Bantry.

O'Driscolls of Cork

O'Hanlon Family History

Records the history of the O'Hanlon family who are descended from William Eustace O'Hanlon and his wife Mary Ann Roberts. It traces his relationship with Dr John O'Hanlon who was Professor of Moral Theology in Maynooth College from 1828 until his death in 1871. It also traces William's ancestry - on the O'Hanlon side to Kilkenny in the late 1700's and on his mother's side to the Seftons of Lancashire in the early 1800's.

O'HARA Family

Family members of Christopher O'HARA, born in Ireland around 1801, lived in Middlesex until 1830, after which he was transported to Australia on the Florentia. He had a family in London and later another in the Patrick Plains area in New South Wales.

O'HARA Family

Hugh O'HARA of Pennsylvania to Allen County, Indiana.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

O'KEEFFE Home Page

O'MALLEY Family in Australia - The Descendants of John MALAY

MALAY, MALEY, MALLEY, O'MALLEY family of Westbury Tasmania, Australia.

O'MARY Genealogy Homepage

O'MORE: Irish MOORE Family History

MOORE family of Irish origin - O'MORE, O'MORDHA. Descended from Conal Cearnach, Raudhri Mo/r, and Ollam Fodhla they are a Clanna Rory family.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

O'NEILL: Carlow-Ohio Genealogy

This blog focuses on the descendants of John and Esther ASHMORE O'NEILL of County Carlow, Ireland, and Hugh and Deborah JOYCE O'NEILL of Noble County, Ohio.

O'REAR / O'REA / OREAR Surname Genealogy (Facebook)

For anyone researching the surname O'REAR, O'REA, and/or OREAR.