Societies & Groups » Societies & Groups - M

Mississippi State Society Daughters of the American Revolution

Missouri Baptist Historical Society

Missouri Pacific Historical Society

Ballwin, Missouri.

Missouri Society of the Sons of the American Revolution

[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

Missouri Society Sons of the American Revolution

Missouri State Genealogical Association (MoSGA)

Missouri State Society Daughters of the American Colonists

Missouri State Society Daughters of the American Revolution

[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

Missouri United Methodist Historical Society

Fayette, Missouri.

Missouri United Methodist Historical Society | Central Methodist University

Mitcham Historical Society

Mitcham, South Australia, Australia.

Mitchell Area Genealogical Society

Dedicated to the collection and preservation of materials concerning the genealogy of the local area. City directories, town and church historical publications, various school annuals, donated family histories and genealogies, maps, telephone books, cemetery records, school census records, 18451 obituaries, 8654 marriage records, 25680 birth records and many other resources.

Mitchell Area Historical Society

Mitchell, South Dakota. MAHS collects historic photographs, some of which are published in the Daily Republic under the heading of Back in Time. Some have also been published under Then and Now, this compares old photographs with more recent ones. Mitchell Photos contain seemingly random photos from Mitchell. MAHS has old newspapers, maps, photographs, city directories, books, files and many, many other items in its collection.

Mitchell County Historical Society and Museum

Beloit, Kansas.

MN Jewish Genealogical Society

St. Paul, Minnesota

Mobile Creole Cultural and Historical Preservation Society

The mission of the Mobile (Alabama) Creole Cultural and Historical Preservation Society is to continuously promote and improve understanding of the culture and history of the Creole community of the Mobile region and to facilitate the research efforts of those exploring their ancestral connection to this community.

Mobile Genealogical Society

Alabama.

Modern Woodmen of America

Mogadore Historical Society

Mogadore, Ohio.

Molong Historical Society

New South Wales, Australia.