Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
-
Ancestors: Records at Risk - Safe Storage Places
From the second television series.
-
The Archival Products Newsletter offers information about library preservation, book and paper conservation, and caring for family collections.
-
PDF of a book about different types of damage to archival records.
-
Fast, automatic backup and off-site storage for all of your family tree files. All of the popular family tree file formats are supported. Download your files at any time. FREE, simple, easy, safe & secure.
-
Canadian Conservation Institute / Institut Canadien de Conservation
From leading-edge research to innovative approaches, the Canadian Conservation Institute (CCI) is recognized as a pioneer in the conservation of cultural heritage. In need of advice on how to care for your important heirlooms? The staff of the Institute are committed to helping you. Their knowledge and expertise are available to organizations and individuals in Canada and throughout the world.
-
Caring for Your Heirlooms: Simple ways to Preserve Books, Photographs and Artifacts (YouTube)
By Christina Thomas and Christopher McAfee, from the BYU FHL webinar series.
-
EphemeraSearch is an online database of old mail. We're on a mission to digitize the world's old postcards, letters, telegrams, and other ephemera so genealogists can search for their ancestors' correspondence. EphemeraSearch helps genealogists, historians, linguists, and other truly curious people who want to find old postcards, letters, telegrams, or other ephemera involving specific people or places. Our images are transcribed and indexed by name and address for easy cross-referencing with census records.
-
Gaylord Archival - Personal Resources
These resources are intended to help you with personal preservation projects, such as family history and genealogy, collectibles and photo/art preservation.
-
How to Preserve Family Papers and Photographs
From the National Archives and Records Administration.
