Libraries, Archives & Museums » Libraries, Archives & Museums - S

Schweizerische Landesbibliothek / Bibliotheque Nationale Suisse / Swiss National Library

Schweizerisches Bundesarchiv - Swiss Federal Archives

Schwenkfelder Library and Heritage Center

The Schwenkfelder Library is located in Pennsburg, Pa., about 40 miles north of Philadelphia, and houses some 30,000 rare books and manuscripts, the majority of which are directly related to the history of the Schwenkfelders in Europe and America. Supplementary collections treat the local history of south-eastern Pennsylvania, and the Library Board has, as well, direct responsibility for a large museum collection of artifacts, primarily related to Pennsylvania, Pennsylvania-German, and Schwenkfelder culture.

Scio Free Library

New York.

Scituate Town Library

Massachusetts.

SCONE: Scottish Collections Network Extension

Enhancing existing online assistance to help researchers identify relevant collections, the project will also aim to provide online information and other facilities to assist library staff in jointly managing collaborative collection management processes in order to get the best out of limited national resources.

ScotlandsPeople - The official Scottish genealogy resource $

A fully searchable pay-per-view website which gives access to birth, marriage and death records (Statutory Registers, Old Parish Registers, and Catholic Registers); census records from 1841 to 1911, Valuation Rolls, and Scottish wills and testaments from 1513 to 1925. The initial surname search is free and covers all records, allowing you to check how many records of a particular surname appear in the various datasets, before you commit to payment and purchase credits toward viewing the digitized images of the records. This is the official government source of genealogical data for Scotland: a partnership between the National Records of Scotland (a merger of the General Register Office for Scotland and the National Archives of Scotland) and the Court of the Lord Lyon.

Scott County Heritage Center and Museum

Scottsburg, Indiana.

Scott County Public Library

Georgetown, Kentucky.

Scottdale Public Library

Scottdale, Pennsylvania.

Scottish Archive Network

A three year project funded by the Heritage Lottery Fund and the Genealogical Society of Utah to link the catalogs of over 50 participating Archives in Scotland to the Internet. It will also provide an index and digital images of 3.3 million Scottish wills from 1500 to 1875. The site is still under development.

Scottish Borders Archive and Local History Centre

Selkirk.

Scottish Borders Council Libraries

Selkirk, Scotland.

Scottish Catholic Archives

Scottish Libraries & Archives

Scottish Maritime Museum

Scottish Theatre Archive

Scottsbluff Public Library

Nebraska.

SCRAN

Scotland. Searchable online resource base of one million text and multimedia records relating to Scottish culture, history and science.

Scranton Library

Madison, Connecticut.