Libraries, Archives & Museums » Libraries, Archives & Museums - S

Sarasota County Library System

Florida.

Saratoga County Archival Record Index

A database of the archival record series maintained by Saratoga County municipalities, historical societies and museums in New York.

Saratoga County Historian

The county historian has special collections, a microfilm collection, a map collection, and other collections that contain census records, town records, taxes, military, voters, family papers, scrapbooks and much more. Located in Ballston Spa, Saratoga County, New York.

Saratoga Springs History Museum

Saratoga Springs, Saratoga County, New York.

Saratoga Springs Public Library

Collection: The local history collection includes books, pamphlets, clippings, photographs, prints, posters, scrapbooks, and audio-visual materials. An index to The Saratogian, newspapers on microfilm city directories, Sanborn Fire Insurance maps and Durkee's Epitaphs of Saratoga County. Saratoga Springs, Saratoga County, New York.

Sardis Public Library

Mississippi.

Sargent County Museum

North Dakota.

Sargent Memorial Library

Boxborough, Massachusetts.

Saskatchewan Archives Board

Canada. The Saskatchewan Archives Board serves as the official repository of provincial and municipal governments. The Archives acquires and preserves non-current records having historical value from all government institutions including departments, boards, committees, crown corporations, court houses, and royal commissions. Dating back to the Territorial Period, these records contain a wealth of information on the evolution and administration of government policies. Of special interest are the Saskatchewan homestead records, a source frequently consulted by local and family historians. In addition, the Archives acquires historical records of municipal offices, school districts (except student attendance records), and conservation areas.

Saskatchewan Conference United Church of Canada - Archives

Regina, Saskatchewan. The collection includes records from Methodist, Presbyterian, Congregational and local union churches in Saskatchewan prior to 1925, as well as local, presbyterial and Conference records of the United Church of Canada, from 1925 onwards.

Saskatchewan Council for Archives and Archivists (SCAA)

The Saskatchewan Council for Archives and Archivists (SCAA) represents the Saskatchewan archival community in the Canadian archival system, and is responsible for developing a cooperative and successful archival network in Saskatchewan, encouraging the establishment of new archives in Saskatchewan, promoting and developing standard archival policies and practices, and promoting public understanding and use of archives and historical resources in Saskatchewan.

Saskatchewan Indigenous Cultural Centre (SICC)

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan. Information related to the language, culture, arts, history, and current affairs of the Plains Cree, Swampy Cree, Woodland Cree, Dene, Nahkawē (Saulteaux), Dakota, Nakota, and Lakota.

Saskatchewan Libraries

Saskatchewan Military Museum

Regina, Saskatchewan.

Saskatchewan Provincial Library

Canada.

Saskatoon Public Library

Saskatchewan, Canada.

Saugatuck-Douglas District Library

Michigan.

Saugerties Public Library

New York.

Saugus Public Library

Massachusetts.

Sault Ste. Marie Public Library

Ontario, Canada.