Jewish » Locality Specific

PolishRoots: Polish Genealogy Reference

Pr

For the Middle Ages to the 20th century.

Radzilow, Poland - Memorial to a Once-Vibrant Jewish Shtetl

History and documentation of most Jewish families that lived in this town in Lomza Gubernia, including many photos of the town and its residents.

Researching Jewish Genealogies in South Africa - Part A

Researching Jewish Genealogies in South Africa - Part B

ROOTWEB - The South African jewish database - SA Jewish Rootsbank

A comprehensive database of names derived from records and information relating to Jewish immigration and communities in South Africa.

Schneidem

Dedicated to the history and memory of the former Jewish community of Pila and Schneidem

Sephardi Genealogy and History

Blog about Sephardic Jewish genealogy. The Sephardim are Jews who originated in Spain and Portugal.

Sephardic Genealogy

A website to help Sephardic Jewish family historians, especially those researching their Spanish and Portuguese genealogy, including the Inquisition period. The focus is on the Early Modern period.

Shoreshim - Finding Your Jewish Roots in Poland

Dedicated to the preservation and propagation of information relating to the Jewish communities of Poland.

Sub-Carpathia Genealogy®

Jewish genealogy of Hungarian and Czechoslovak vital records, census records, Holocaust records and more from the Sub-Carpathia region of Ukraine today.

Surinam Jewish Computer Genealogy

Provides settlement history for the Jews of Dutch Guyana.

The Canadian Jewish Heritage Network

This site brings together the databases and digitized archival material of the Canadian Jewish Congress Charities Committee National Archives (CJCCCNA), the Jewish Public Library Archives of Montreal (JPL-A), the Montreal Holocaust Memorial Centre (MHMC), the Saint John Jewish Historical Museum (SJJHM), the Congregation Shaar Hashomayim Museum and Archives and The Spanish and Portuguese Synagogue Archives.

The Chernigov Genealogy Group

A companion web site to the UKR-CHERNIGOV mailing list for anyone researching their Jewish roots in Chernigov Gubernia (Russia until 1929/1932) or Chernigov Oblast in the Ukraine (1932 to present).

The Early History of Jews in Los Angeles

California. The history of the Jews in Los Angeles 1848-1945.

The Jews of Ireland Genealogy Page

Outline of the history of the Irish Jewish community from the earliest times to the 20th century.

The Knowles Collection

The Knowles Collection is group of records on the FamilySearch Community Trees Website. This database originally contained the records of a small section of the Jewish people of the British Isles. That set included less than 10,000 people. What was once a single database, has now grown to be six individual databases that now contain the genealogical records of almost 1.2 million Jewish people: The Jews of the British Isles; The Jews of North America; The Jews of Europe; The Jews of South America and the Caribbean; The Jews of Africa, The Orient and the Middle East; The Jews of the South Pacific. Read more about the collection here: FamilySearch Blog - Popular Online Jewish Genealogy Collection Surpasses One Million Entries

The Susser Archive

The documents and papers of the late Rabbi Dr. Bernard Susser, historian of the Jews of South West England.

Vladimirets - A Family History & Genealogy Site

Vladimirets was a typical Jewish shtetl in the Pale of Settlement, currently located in the Ukraine, Rovenskaya Oblast.

West Virginia Jewish History & Genealogy

Devoted to the promotion of West Virginia Jewish history, life and genealogy.