Jewish » Locality Specific

An Introduction to Jewish Genealogy in Manitoba

Ancestry.com - Search Family & Local History Records

Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Australia & Jewish Genealogy

British-Jewry

The web site for the British-Jewry mailing list. Open to all and houses some browsable databases plus basic information on reseraching Jewish heritage in Great Britain. Access to all parts of the site is entirely free of charge.

Cleveland Jewish History

Cleveland, Ohio.

Cuban Jewish Search Lists-Family Ties

Lists, book indexes, and other information to help people locate Jewish families that settled in Cuba over the past 100 years.

Czestochowa-Radomsko Area Research Group

The Czestochowa-Radomsko Area Research Group was founded in 2003. Since then, its membership has grown tenfold and its database of records has grown to well over 800,000. CRARG finds, translates, and indexes a wide variety of Jewish records, including birth, marriage, death, burial, tombstone, synagogue, books of residents, 1790s census records, military draft, emigration, immigration, identity card, voter, craftsmen, taxes, kahal, business, Holocaust forced labor (including Hasag), Holocaust martyr, Holocaust survivor, police, deportation, and ghetto registration.

DutchJewry.org / Akevoth.org - Jewish Genealogical research in the Netherlands

Federation of Jewish Communites of the CIS

Genealogical research and contacts with Jewish communites in fifteen countries in the Former Soviet union.

Genealogy Dutch Jewish - London Jewish Genealogy Pages

Research into Dutch Jewish immigrant community in London, mid 19th C.

Genealogy of the Jews in Italy: Family History, Resources, Researches, Databases

Jewish Genealogy In Italy: Sephardic and Ashkenazi. A guide on how to research, resources, archives, documents examples, censuses, records, maps, names, surnames, genealogy and family history, databases, databases projects, heraldryplaces, ghettos, Livorno, Roma, Venezia, Pisa.

GenTeam - Die Genealogische Datenbank

Databases for genealogy in Austria, such as a complete index of all Jewish records of Vienna, Catholic marriages of Vienna between 1542 and 1860, and a lot more. Absolutely free of fee. Only a registration is necessary.

Guide to Jewish Genealogy in Chicagoland

Contains information on more than 75 research locations to aid the Jewish/Chicago researcher. The site contain specifics about each location

Homestead Hebrews

Preserving the history of the Jewish community of Homestead, Pennsylvania

Hungarian Jewish Roots

Jewish ancestral research in the territory of the former Hungarian Kingdom.

Jebenhausen - A Jewish Community in Wuerttemberg (1777-1900)

Vast information on the Jewish community of a village in Southern Germany, including family history and genealogy.

Jewish Communities and Records - United Kingdom (JCR-UK)

Jewish Family History Centre (Prague)

Research project for Jewish families dwelling in Bohemia and Moravia within the period 1790-1848.

Jewish Galicia & Bukovina

Promoting the study and commemoration of the cultural heritage

Jewish Genealogical Researches in Argentina - Jewish Genealogy in Argentina