Germany / Deutschland » Professionals, Volunteers & Other Research Services

Germanology Unlocked

Unlock the stories of your family’s past with German-English translations, courses, books, and more.

Germany lawyer Rechtsanwalt Thomas Willers

Lawyer Willers is owner of a law office in Munich / Germany and specialized in the law of inheritance and also in genealogical. Lawyer Willers works together with several genealogists.

Germany Service

Germany Service provide reliable certificates and other documents from Germany. German birth certificates, German marriage certificates.

GHS Genealogisch-Historischer Service / Genealogical Historical Services

Hamburg-based emigration research - genealogy with historical background.

Heraldik, Genealogie, Namendeutung, Ahnenforschung, Ahnentafel, Stammbaum, Familienwappen

Heraldry in German-speaking areas, genealogy, name-histories.

Heritage Trips in Germany

A Personal Heritage Trip in Germany is planned to your specific wishes - we go where you want to go. All arrangements are made in advance and full service is included - from pickup at airport to individual requirements. Local contacts and research can give you amazing progress on finding out more about your ancestors.

Historical Family Research

Reinhard Hofer finds your town of origin in Germany. New compiled list of ca. 3,000 emigrants from Bavaria to USA in the period 1830 to 1914. Collection of contemporary emigrant literature.

Historical Family Research - Reinhard Hofer

Emigration from Bavaria, Bohemia, Franconia, Palatinate, Austria.

Historical Research Services

Professional Genealogical Research in North Germany, mainly in Hannover and Vorpommern. Research at parish registers, civil records, old newspapers and military records. Complete documentation and reference to all relevant records and archives.

Historische Forschungen Roland Geiger

Reads church records written in old German script back to 16th century, also Latin and French. He will summarize or translate into English. He is very much interested in researching emigration from Germany to America.

Institute for Historical Family Research

Professional Researcher specializing in: Austria, Czech & Slovak Republics, Hungary, Slovenian Republic, Croatia, Galicia, others.

International German Genealogy Partnership - Professional Researchers

James M. Beidler Research

German genealogy expertise .

Khuda Genealogical Services

Expert Consultations, Family Tree and Genealogical Research in Europe: Ashkenazi Jews and Jewish Galician Records; Orthodox Christian; Old Believers; Greek Catholic; Roma Catholic; Lutheran; Mennonite records. We did research for government, non-government organizations, attorneys, trustees, companies worldwide as well as numerous private clients. Countries of genealogical expertise with own research correspondents: Greece, Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia, Moldova, Belarus, Russia, Germany, Austria. Ukraine, Slovenia, Slovakia, Albania, Montenegro, Morocco, Turkmenistan, Kazakhstan, Czech Republic, etc.

Lind Street Genealogical Research

Teresa STEINKAMP MCMILLIN, CG, a professional genealogical researcher, specializing in Cook County and other areas of Illinois. She also specializes in German research and German church record translations.

Lineages by Luana

A professional genealogist located in Salt Lake City close to the Family History Library. Luana has more than 35 years of genealogy research experience with a focus on the U.S. Midwest, Mid-Atlantic and Plains States, and also has extensive experience with Palatine German research.

LUSE Research - Genealogist in Latvia

Genealogist in Latvia with experience in Latvian, German, Baltic, and Jewish ancestry research.

My German Family

Researching 20th-century German family history can be a challenge, especially if you don't speak fluent German. Trying to find specific documents in various archives can feel overwhelming if you're not an expert in the field. Plus, Germany's strict data protection rules are a real hurdle to overcome. And let's not forget the frustration of dealing with uncooperative registrars! This is where Ursula C. Krause, the German genealogist with a law degree comes in. Ursula is a recognized authority in this specialized field. With her combined legal and genealogical expertise, she skillfully navigates through complicated terrain to bring crucial information to light. We offer a wide range of services to assist you in your search - contact us and share the details of the person you're seeking.

Old German Script – Translation Service & Ancestry Research

Translations of handwritten documents, letters, manuscripts, civil and church records in the Old German Scripts by Annette Huebner in Kritzmow, Germany.

Pro Heraldica - Deutsche Forschungsgesellschaft für Heraldik und Genealogie mbH

German firm for heraldic and genealogical research.