Germany / Deutschland » Birth, Marriage, Death

Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form

• Alle Limburgers - Genealogische Databank Limburg $

  3 million records from Dutch Limburg and some adjacent places in Belgium and Germany. 3 miljoen aktes uit Nederlands Limburg en enkele aangrenzende plaatsen in Belgi

• Ancestry.com - Germany, Select Births and Baptisms, 1558-1898 $

  Original source: Germany, Births and Baptisms, 1558-1898. Salt Lake City, Utah: FamilySearch, 2013. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

• Ancestry.com - Germany, Select Deaths and Burials, 1582-1958 $

  Original source: Germany, Deaths and Burials, 1582-1958. Salt Lake City, Utah: FamilySearch, 2013. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

• Ancestry.com - Germany, Select Marriages, 1558-1929 $

  Original source: Germany, Marriages, 1558-1929. Salt Lake City, Utah: FamilySearch, 2013. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

• Archion - Familienforschung Mit Archion/Genealogy with Archion

  A number of the Protestant churches of Germany are cooperating to digitize copies of their church books and make them available online through the site Archion. The scheme is still under development and requires a payment to see the records.

• FamilySearch - Free Family History and Genealogy Records

  • Germany Births and Baptisms, 1558-1898

  • Germany Deaths and Burials, 1582-1958

  • Germany Marriages, 1558-1929

  • Germany, Brandenburg and Posen, Church Book Duplicates, 1794-1874

    Images of baptism, marriage, and death entries from the state copies of some parish registers.

• FamilySearch - Germany Births and Baptisms, 1558-1898 ^FREE

  Index to selected Germany births amd baptisms. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 32,836,858 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

• FamilySearch - Germany Deaths and Burials, 1582-1958 ^FREE

  Index to selected Germany deaths and burials. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 3,507,357 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

• FamilySearch - Germany, Marriages, 1558-1929 ^FREE

  Index to selected Germany marriages. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 7,201,743 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

• FamilySearch - Netherlands, Bibliothèque Wallonne, Card Indexes, ca. 1500-1858 ^FREE

  Abstracts of baptisms, marriages, deaths, and memberships from French Protestant parish registers from Belgium, France, Germany, and the Netherlands.

• Matricula

  Church registers (mostly books of birth, marriage and death) from various European countries (currently Austria, Germany, Poland and Serbia).

• Obtaining a Birth Certificate if born in Germany - German Missions in the United States

• The Magic of German Church Books - Germanology Unlocked

  Where you can find German church books and what genealogical information you can hope to discover.