Births & Baptisms » Locality Specific: United Kingdom & Ireland

Registers of Baptisms, Marriages and Burials Deposited in the Borthwick Institute, University of York

Registration of Births, Marriages and Deaths in East Sussex

England.

Romney Marsh Baptisms Index 1750-1911

A searchable, online index hosted by the Woodchurch Ancestry Group of over 23,000 baptism records of the following 15 parishes in the Romney Marsh registration district in the southeast of England: Brenzett, Brookland, Burmarsh, Dymchurch, Fairfield, Hope All Saints, Ivychurch, Lydd, Lydd Independent, New Romney, Newchurch, Old Romney, Snargate, Snave and St Mary in the Marsh.

Scotland BDM Exchange

Free resource for sharing information about details contained on civil and parish registrations in Scotland.

ScotlandsPeople - The official Scottish genealogy resource $

A fully searchable pay-per-view website which gives access to birth, marriage and death records (Statutory Registers, Old Parish Registers, and Catholic Registers); census records from 1841 to 1911, Valuation Rolls, and Scottish wills and testaments from 1513 to 1925. The initial surname search is free and covers all records, allowing you to check how many records of a particular surname appear in the various datasets, before you commit to payment and purchase credits toward viewing the digitized images of the records. This is the official government source of genealogical data for Scotland: a partnership between the National Records of Scotland (a merger of the General Register Office for Scotland and the National Archives of Scotland) and the Court of the Lord Lyon.

Scottish Indexes

Scottish Indexes have indexed Scottish birth, marriage and death records (including Quaker births 1647-1874 and Quaker marriages 1656-1875). These BMDs are usually records that are not available on scotlandspeople.gov.uk. Scottish Indexes are also indexing paternity cases found in the Scottish Sheriff Courts as well as indexing prison registers and historic mental health records. Record sets include: Pre-1841 Censuses and Population Lists; 1841, 1851 and 1861 Census; Mental Health Records; Scotland's Criminal Database; Court of Session Index; Scottish Paternity Index; Poor Relief Records Index; Non-OPR Births/Baptisms, Banns/Marriages and Deaths/Burials; Kelso Dispensary Patient Records; Deeds Index; and Register of Sasines.

Seax - Essex Ancestors - Parish Registers

Digital images of parish registers containing baptisms, marriages and burials for the county of Essex, England.

Shetland Births, Deaths and Marriages

Database for the Shetland Isles covering recent years.

Somerset Online Parish Clerks

We are a worldwide group of volunteers who endeavour to provide free information about Somerset parishes, the people and history, to assist family historians.The OPC should in no way be confused with the Parish Council appointed Parish Clerks.

South Ayrshire Libraries and OIR (AYR) - Births, Marriages and Deaths Archive Search

Ayrshire, Scotland.

St Stithians Parish OPC

Website of the Online Parish Clerk for Stithians, Cornwall. Comprises transcriptions of available parish records and documents etc.

Sussex Online Parish Clerks

Volunteer project to collect, collate and transcribe records for specific parishes in Sussex.

Tees Valley Indexes Register of Births, Deaths & Marriages in Cleveland and the Tees Valley

Online searchable indexes to the registers of births deaths and marriages held at Middlesbrough Register Office, and also at neighbouring offices at Stockton-on-Tees, Redcar & Cleveland, and Hartlepool.

The National Archives | The Catalogue | Research Guides: A to Z

United Kingdom.

The Parish Church of St. Catherine's Littleton

Selected records from the Parish Registers of St. Catherine's Littleton. Baptisms 1736-1930, marriages 1839-1930, burials 1738-1930.

The Parish Church of St. Catherine's Littleton

Births, marriages and burials from the parish registers of St. Catherine's Church, Littleton in Hampshire, UK.

The Parish Church of St. Mary's Crawley

Selected records from the Parish Registers St. Mary's Crawley. Baptisms 1649-1812; 1813-1930, marriages 1675-1930, burials 1675-1930.

The Parish Church of St. Mary's Crawley

Births, marriages and burials in the parish registers of St. Mary's Crawley in Hampshire, UK.

The Parish Church of St. Stephen's Sparsholt with Lainston

Selected records from Parish Registers of St. Stephen's Sparsholt. Baptisms 1609-1630, marriages 1630-1930, burials 1628-1919.

The Parish Church of St. Stephen's Sparsholt with Lainston

Births, marriages and burials in the parish registers of St. Stephen Sparsholt with Lainston in Hampshire, UK.