Births & Baptisms » Locality Specific: United Kingdom & Ireland

Dorset Online Parish Clerks

Parish register transcriptions from Dorset, England.

DustyDocs - Links to Free Websites in the British Isles Containing Parish Records ^FREE

Dustydocs is a 'web-linking site' of English baptisms, marriages and burials records for the years 1538 to 1900. The information is sourced from freely available church BMB records and validated user contributions. Searches can be conducted using family names and/or locations.

East Trent Genealogy

Transcribed historical data for the Nottinghamshire (UK) parishes of Besthorpe, Girton, Harby, Holme, Langford, North & South Collingham, North Clifton, South Scarle, Thorney & Winthorpe.

England and Wales: Online Birth, Marriage and Death Indexes

Web Sites for Genealogists - An Australian gateway site for tracing your family history by Cora Num.

Familyrelatives.com - England and Wales Birth 1837-1865 $

General Register Office, England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. Familyrelatives.com has searchable and browseable indexes and digitised images all are available with a fee-based subscription. Search features and helpful research articles.

FamilySearch - Channel Islands Births and Baptisms, 1820-1907 ^FREE

Index to selected Channel Islands births and baptisms. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 41,647 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

FamilySearch - England Births and Christenings, 1538-1991 ^FREE

Index to selected England births and christenings. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 67,754,937 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

FamilySearch - England, Bristol Parish Registers, 1538-1900 ^FREE

This collection is made up of the records sets, Parish Registers. Containing christening, marriage and burial entries.

FamilySearch - England, Cornwall Parish Registers, 1538-2010 ^FREE

Cornwall parish registers containing baptisms, marriages, banns, and burials. Records are restricted for privacy reasons according to the following dates: baptisms to 1910, marriages to 1935, and burials to present. Date ranges of available records may vary by locality and availability. This collection is being published as images become available.

FamilySearch - England, Derbyshire, Church of England Parish Registers, 1538-1910 ^FREE

Church of England parish registers containing baptisms, marriages/banns, and burials. Date ranges of available records may vary by locality.

FamilySearch - England, Diocese of Durham Bishops' Transcripts ca., 1700-1900 ^FREE

Images of parish register transcripts recording the events of baptism, marriage, or death in the Diocese of Durham, Church of England parishes. Includes parishes in the counties of Durham, Northumberland, and parts of York and Cumberland.

FamilySearch - England, Dorset, Parish Registers, 1538-1910 ^FREE

Dorset parish registers containing baptisms, marriages/banns, and burials. Date ranges of available records may vary by locality.

FamilySearch - England, Essex Parish Registers, 1538-1900 ^FREE

This collection includes indexes and images of parish registers containing christening, marriage and burial entries.

FamilySearch - England, Kent, Parish Registers, 1538-1911 ^FREE

Parish Registers for the County of Kent. The records contain baptisms, marriages, and deaths for parishes throughout Kent. Availability of records vary by year and locality.

FamilySearch - England, Norfolk Parish Registers, 1538-1900 ^FREE

This collection is made up of parish registers of Norfolk, containing records of christening, marriage and burial entries.

FamilySearch - England, Warwickshire Parish Registers, 1538-1900 ^FREE

This collection is made up of parish registers of Warwickshire, containing records of christening, marriage and burial entries.

FamilySearch - Free Family History and Genealogy Records

FamilySearch - Great Britain Births and Baptisms, 1571-1977 ^FREE

Index to selected Great Britain births and baptisms. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 26,670 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

FamilySearch - Ireland Births and Baptisms, 1620-1881 ^FREE

Index to selected Ireland births and baptisms. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 5,296,208

FamilySearch - Ireland Civil Registration, 1845-1913 ^FREE

Index and images of Ireland civil registration including 1864-1913 births, 1845-1870 marriages, and 1864-1870 deaths. These are copies of the original documents and volumes held at the General Register Office and are referenced in the Ireland Civil Registration Indexes.