Births & Baptisms » Locality Specific: Miscellaneous

IdentityNumber.org - South African Baptism Records $

Paying visitors can search thousands of older South African baptism records online.

Indeksowane parafie / Indexed Parishes

Site is in Polish. More than 70 parish church books from the "DobrinerLand" area of Poland (central Poland) are indexed for marriages, births & deaths. From the 1700s to the late 1800s. This area had many ethnic Germans as well as Polish.

Inventaris van de Burgerlijke Stand Suriname

Scans of civil registration birth, marriage, and death records of Suriname, 1828-1960.

JewishData.com $

This fee based site includes hundreds of thousands of Jewish tombstone images from various cities and countries. The site also has the largest online collection of Jewish life cycle notices, such as births, weddings, and obituaries.

Kirchenb

On 26 March 2014 the Staatsarchiv of Canton Appenzell Ausserrhoden has installed on the internet the entire existing Cantonal Church Book collection

Kirchenbücher Basel-Landschaf

Church registers of Basel-Landschaf, Switzerland. The church records are separated according to denominations per parish. Some parishes are integrated in other parishes (e.g. Ev.-ref.Buckten is part of the parish of Rümlingen). The corresponding references are listed in the municipalities. Church records that are not available digitally are listed under the respective parishes, but have no further link.

Krancher.com - Doopregister Soerabaja

Baptismal registers of the Catholic Church, Surabaya, Indonesia.

Landesgeschichtliches Informationssystem Hessen - Hessian Vital Records

Digitized birth, marriage and death records from Hesse, Germany. Search by town name.

Les archives de l'État en Belgique - La recherche aux Archives de l'État

Baptism, marriage, marriage banns and death records prior to 1796.

Matricula

Church registers (mostly books of birth, marriage and death) from various European countries (currently Austria, Germany, Poland and Serbia).

Mexico, Central and South America: Free Birth Records Databases

Guide to free online birth and baptismal records, indexes, and transcription sites for Mexico, Central America, South America, and the Caribbean.

MyHeritage - Austria, Upper Austria, Catholic Church Records, 1581-1910 $

Images and indexes of Roman Catholic church records from the Austrian state of Upper Austria (Oberösterreich). Includes baptisms, marriages, deaths, and indexes. Original church records are located in the Oberösterreichischen Landesarchiv, Linz, Austria.

MyHeritage - Belgium, Civil Registration, 1795-1910 $

Index to births, marriages, and deaths. This collection currently contains only an index as images are not available at this time. MyHeritage has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

MyHeritage - France, Compilation of Vital Records, 1585-1928 $

This collection consists of an index of various vital records from the French departments of Ain, Loir-et-Cher (primarily Vendôme), Rhône, Drôme, and Hautes-Alpes, as well as from the metropolis of Lyon. The records are primarily births/baptisms, deaths/burials, and marriages, military registrations, permissions, and civil status records, in descending order. MyHeritage has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

MyHeritage - France, Nord Civil Births, 1820-1915 $

MyHeritage has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Online Inventory . . . State Archives of Canton Bern - Kirchenbücher (Abteilung)

The church parish registers of 177 of 181 parishes of Canton Bern are now digitized and online as PDF files. They contain taufrodel (baptism registers), eherodel (marriage registers), totenrodel (death registers) as early as 1545 through the late 1800s.

Registri battesimali | Opera di Santa Maria del Fiore di Firenze

Register of Baptisms - Firenze (Florence) - from 1482/1543 to 1900.

Repositório Histórico

Website created with the objective of collaboratively indexing Portuguese parish records (mainly baptisms, marriages and burials). It is completely free.

Sersale Vital Statistics

Birth Records taken from the LDS church's microfilms of the town of Sersale in Calabria, Italy.

Sök i Register till SCB - Riksarkivet - Sök i arkiven - SCB födda, vigda, döda 1860–1948

From the archive of Sweden, an online database to search and retrieve the birth, marriage and death records by Parish or region for the period 1860-1948.