Wills & Probate » Locality Specific: United Kingdom & Ireland

Forest of Dean Family History - Wills Index

8,416 Wills & Administrations of Forest of Dean people. The information in this database has been taken from the annual Will books held at Gloucestershire Archives. These Will books contain handwritten copies of wills granted probate at Gloucester between 1858 and 1941.

GENUKI: England - Probate Records

Gloucestershire County Council - Gloucestershire Archives

Gov.UK - Find a will

Three databases: search for the will or probate of any person in the UK who died in or after 1996; search for the will or probate of any person in the UK who died between 1858 and 1996; search for the will of a soldier who died while serving in the British armed forces between 1850 and 1986.

Gov.uk - Search probate records for documents and wills (England and Wales)

Guide to obtaining copies of probate records

From Her Majesty's Courts and Tribunals Service, United Kingdom.

Her Majesty's Courts and Tribunals Service

An agency of the Ministry of Justice responsible for the running of most of the courts and tribunals in England & Wales.

Hoopers International Probate Genealogists

Established in the UK in 1923. Specializing in locating missing beneficiaries.

How to Find a Will

England. From the East Sussex Record Office.

How to Obtain Probate in the UK

Irish Ancestors: Wills

Lancashire Will Search

The purpose of this page is to provide a search engine to assist one in finding a will of a person who died in Lancashire, England from the time period of the mid sixteenth century to the early nineteenth century.

Medieval & Tudor Kent P.C.C & C.C.C. Wills

Old wills from Kent, England.

National Records of Scotland - Research Guides - Wills & Testaments

Norfolk County Council Probate Records

Probate records for Norfolk County, England from 1800 to 1858 from the Norfolk Record Office and the Norfolk Heritage Centre.

Northants Wills Proved 1852-1857

A list of all wills proved in the Archdeaconry Court of Northampton for the years 1852-1857.

Public Record Office of Northern Ireland (PRONI)

ScotlandsPeople - The official Scottish genealogy resource $

A fully searchable pay-per-view website which gives access to birth, marriage and death records (Statutory Registers, Old Parish Registers, and Catholic Registers); census records from 1841 to 1911, Valuation Rolls, and Scottish wills and testaments from 1513 to 1925. The initial surname search is free and covers all records, allowing you to check how many records of a particular surname appear in the various datasets, before you commit to payment and purchase credits toward viewing the digitized images of the records. This is the official government source of genealogical data for Scotland: a partnership between the National Records of Scotland (a merger of the General Register Office for Scotland and the National Archives of Scotland) and the Court of the Lord Lyon.

Scottish Family History from 16th-17th Century Wills

Surrey Plus Wills Index

Surrey, England. The Surrey+ Wills Index provides an index to names of people (e.g., beneficiaries, tenants, creditors, witnesses) appearing in the Wills of Testators residing in the County of Surrey, England, and others of the Home Counties. Links are provided to transcripts of Wills, where available.