Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
Access Genealogy - West Virginia Census Records
Census links for online census research.
-
Ancestry.com - Search Census and Voter Lists
US, UK, and Canadian census records. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
AIS indexes. Original source: Jackson, Ronald V., Accelerated Indexing Systems, comp. West Virginia Census, 1860-90. [database on-line] Provo, UT: Ancestry.com, 1999-. Compiled and digitized by Mr. Jackson and AIS from microfilmed schedules of the U.S. Federal Decennial Census, territorial/state censuses, and/or census substitutes.
-
Ancestry.com - U.S. Federal Census Collection
Browse by census year, state, county, township. Census images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Ancestry.com Wiki - Census Records for West Virginia
This entry was originally written by Johni Cerny, in Red Book: American State, County, and Town Sources. This wiki is a free service of Ancestry.com.
-
Archives.com - Search For West Virginia Census Records
$
Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.
-
Census Project (USGenWeb) - West Virginia
This site lists where volunteers are needed for transcription. The state pages give both links where there are censuses that need to be transcribed and links to completed transcriptions.
-
FamilySearch - West Virginia, Census (Mortality Schedule), 1870-1880
FREE
Name index and images of mortality schedules from West Virginia (Preston-Wyoming counties),1870-1880. Mortality Schedules were created in conjunction with the US Federal Census and list people who died in the year preceding the census. Mortality schedules were first included in the 1850 census. These include lists of people who died Jun 1869-May 1870, and Jun 1879 - May 1880.
-
Free Census Project (USGenWeb) - West Virginia Online Inventory
Lists the completed transcriptions currently online, updated weekly. Copies of these transcriptions are placed in the USGenWeb Archives.
-
My Free Census - Search Free West Virginia Census Records Online
Online in an easy to use census directory.
-
-
-
The USGenWeb Census Project - West Virginia County Index
The US census data on this site was transcribed and proofread by USGenWeb Census Project volunteers.
