United States » Vermont » General Resources

MyHeritage - Vermont $

MyHeritage has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Naming Children in Early New England on JSTOR

Scholarly work on the naming patterns used by early Puritans.

New England History

Companion Site for New-England-History-L Mailing List. This site contains information, submitted by members, pertaining to the history of the New England States of Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont. Related submissions are welcome from anyone who wishes to contribute material to the site.

New Horizons Genealogy - Search Free Vermont Genealogy and Family History Records Online

Search Free Vermont Genealogy and History Records Online including census, cemetery, military and other genealogical and historical records that can be used for your family history research.

Northeast Kingdom Genealogy of Vermont

Records for the Northeast Kingdom counties of Caledonia, Essex, Orleans. And miscellaneous records for additional counties of Addison, Bennington, Chittenden, Franklin, Grand Isle, Lamoille, Orange, Rutland, Washington, Windham, Windsor. Types of records include: cemeteries; census; marriage and death notices in old newspapers; marriage and death listings from town reports; membership lists for churches; obituaries; student and faculty lists for schools; town directories; and other miscellaneous.

Olive Tree Genealogy - Vermont Genealogy & History

Surname Navigator USA

A one window, megasearch engine for surnames. Can simultaneously search various databases using only one input screen. Includes CGI (LDS Mormons) USA, Ancestral File (LDS Mormons) USA, Geneanet USA, Google, genealogy USA, Google News Genealogy USA, Rootsweb message board USA, Ancestry.com, Email Finder USA, White Pages USA.

USGenWeb - VTGenWeb Project

Vermont Gateway

Vermont Genealogy Resources

Contact information for Vermont clerks, courts & other state & private agencies. Geography, population, history & how to tips also included.

Vermont Genealogy Site

Information on the FARR family, the Town of Cavendish.

Vermont History and Genealogy

Genealogies of Vermonters of note as well as non-celebrated Vermonters. Source documents such as obituaries and census records for Vermont. General history and highlights of the state.