Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
Archives.com - Search For Ohio Vital Records
$
Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.
-
Cincinnati Birth and Death Records, 1865-1912
This is a collection of over 528,000 records. The original official records are owned by the City of Cincinnati and housed in the Archives and Rare Books Library, University of Cincinnati Libraries, University of Cincinnati. The records, consisting of index cards, were created by the Cincinnati Health Department several decades ago and are considered the official and legal records of births and deaths for this time period.
-
-
FamilySearch - Ohio Births and Christenings, 1821-1962
FREE
Name index to birth, baptism and christening records from the state of Ohio. Microfilm copies of these records are available at the Family History Library and Family History Centers. This set contains 4,767,894 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.
-
FamilySearch - Ohio Deaths and Burials, 1854-1997
FREE
Name index to death and burial records from the state of Ohio. Microfilm copies of these records are available at the Family History Library and Family History Centers. This set contains 2,535,557 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.
-
FamilySearch - Ohio Marriages, 1800-1958
FREE
Name index to marriage records from the state of Ohio. Microfilm copies of these records are available at the Family History Library and Family History Centers. This set contains 2,386,537 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.
-
FamilySearch - Ohio, County Births, 1856-1909
FREE
Name index and images of county birth records in Ohio. The time period and type of record varies by county.
-
FamilySearch - Ohio, County Marriages, 1789-2013
FREE
Name index and images of county marriage records acquired from local courthouses. This collection is being published as images and records become available.
-
FamilySearch - Ohio, Death Index, 1908-1932, 1938-1944, and 1958-2007
FREE
Index of deaths from the Ohio Department of Health in Columbus. Index provided by Ancestry.com.
-
FamilySearch - Ohio, Deaths, 1908-1953
FREE
Name index and images of Ohio statewide death certificates.
-
FamilySearch - Ohio, Diocese of Toledo, Catholic Parish Records, 1796-2004
FREE
Images of parish registers recording the events of baptism, first communion, confirmation, marriage, and death in the Diocese of Toledo (FamilySearch.org - Ohio), Roman Catholic Church. In addition to traditional parish registers, this collection includes miscellaneous cemetery records, Books of the Elect, Professions of Faith, Sick Call registers, etc.
-
Fold3 - Cuyahoga County OH Birth Returns, 1871-1908
$
Fold3 is an online repository for original historical documents, combined with the ability for users to make comments, annotations, and upload their own documents. The focus of Fold3 is to be a comprehensive collection of U.S. Military records. Some areas of Fold3 are free to use, while others can be freely searched and then viewed with a paid subscription.
-
Hamilton County Probate Court - Births
Birth Records (1863-1908)
-
Hamilton County Probate Court - Births
Birth Registrations and Corrections, 1941 - 1994
-
Hamilton County Probate Court - Deaths
Death Records (1881-1908)
-
Hamilton County Probate Court - Marriages
Marriage banns and records, 1808-1983
-
Index Cuyahoga County, Ohio Coroner Files 1833-1900
Provides cause and date of death for those occurring in Cuyahoga county between 1833 and 1900.
