United States » U.S. Vital Records » Illinois

Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form

• Ancestry.com - Cook County, Illinois Birth Index, 1916-1935 $

  Original source: Cook County Clerk, comp. Cook County Clerk Genealogy Records. Cook County Clerk

• Ancestry.com - Cook County, Illinois Death Index, 1908-1988 $

  Original source: Cook County Clerk. Cook County Clerk Genealogy Records. Cook County Clerk

• Ancestry.com - Cook County, Illinois Marriage Index, 1930-1960 $

  Original source: Cook County Clerk, comp. Cook County Clerk Genealogy Records. Cook County Clerk

• Ancestry.com - Illinois Marriages to 1850 $

  Original source: Electronic transcription of marriage records held by the individual counties in Illinois. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

• Ancestry.com - Illinois Marriages, 1790-1860 $

  Original source: With some noted exceptions all marriage records in this collection can be found at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City, Utah, or available through Family History Centers throughout the United States. For specific source information listed by county see the extended description above or the see the source information listed for each entry. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

• Ancestry.com - Illinois Marriages, 1851-1900 $

  Original source: Index compiled from county marriage records on microfilm located at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City, Utah by Jordan Dodd of Liahona Research (P.O. Box 740, Orem, Utah 84059). Specific source information is listed with each entry. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

• Archives.com - Search For Illinois Vital Records $

  Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.

• Elmer E.Garst

  Stanford, McLean Co., IL, birth and death dates of hundreds of residents taken from the record book of Elmer E. Garst. From the McLean County Genealogical Society.

• FamilySearch - Illinois County Marriages, 1810-1934 ^FREE

  Name indexes and images of county marriages from the state of Illinois. Currently this collection is 9% complete. Additional records will be added as they are completed. Counties: Adams, Alexander, Bond, Boone, Brown, Champaign, Christian, Clark and Clay.

• FamilySearch - Illinois, Births and Christenings, 1824-1940 ^FREE

  Name index to birth, baptism and christening records from the state of Illinois. Microfilm copies of these records are available at the Family History Library and Family History Centers. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

• FamilySearch - Illinois, Cook County Birth Certificates, 1878-1922 ^FREE

  Name index and images of certificates of birth as recorded at Cook County, Illinois - including the City of Chicago.

• FamilySearch - Illinois, Cook County Birth Registers, 1871-1915 ^FREE

  Name index and images of birth registers as recorded at Cook County, Illinois

• FamilySearch - Illinois, Cook County Deaths, 1878-1922 ^FREE

  Name index and images of deaths recorded at Cook County, Illinois - including the City of Chicago. Deaths for Cook County (excluding the City of Chicago) are missing for the years 1910-1915.

• FamilySearch - Illinois, Cook County Marriages, 1871-1920 ^FREE

  Name index and images of marriage licenses and returns recorded at Cook County, Illinois - including the City of Chicago.

• FamilySearch - Illinois, Deaths and Stillbirths, 1916-1947 ^FREE

  Name index of deaths and stillbirths in Illinois, 1916-1947. Includes records for Cook County and Chicago.

• FamilySearch - Illinois, Diocese of Belleville, Catholic Parish Records, 1729-1956 ^FREE

  Images of parish registers recording the events of baptism, first communion, confirmation (to 1907), marriage (to 1930) or death (to 1956) in the Diocese of Belleville (Illinois), Roman Catholic Church. The index to some volumes may reference pages within a given volume beyond our current publication dates. As such, these images are not currently available. In addition to traditional parish registers, this collection includes a small number of census, church history, family and financial records.

• FamilySearch - Illinois, Marriages, 1815-1935 ^FREE

  Name index to marriage records from the state of Illinois. Microfilm copies of these records are available at the Family History Library and Family History Centers. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

• FamilySearch - Illinois, Tazewell County, Obituary Card Index from the ^FREE

  Images of an obituary card index at the Pekin Public Library.

• Illinois Department of Public Health - Birth, Death and Other Records

  Provides contact information, fees, and printable forms for obtaining vital records certificates from Illinois.

• Illinois State Archives Databases - Arthur Local Registrar's Birth Certificates Index (1868

  The database indexes nearly 1,335 births that were recorded by the local registrar for the Village of Arthur between 1868 and 1925.