Advertisements

Advertisements

Advertisements

Ancestry US

Advertisements

United States » Pennsylvania » General Resources

36 Links

  • PA Recs - Free Genealogy Pennsylvania Database Records

    PA biographies, military records, and passenger lists with guides to maps, local genealogy and historical societies, public libraries, and vital record (birth, marriage, and death) info.

  • PA Roots

    Dedicated to Pennsylvania Genealogical Research.

  • Pennsylvania Genealogy

    Pennsylvania Genealogy is being developed as a genealogical and historical resource for your personal use. It contains information and records for Pennsylvania ancestry, family history, and genealogy. Specifically, it provides sources for birth records, death records, marriage records, census records, tax records, court records, and military records. It also provides some historical details about different times and people in Pennsylvania history.

  • Pennsylvania Genealogy Clues

    [The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

  • Pennsylvania History & Genealogy Blog

    History, articles, old Photographs, and other items of genealogy interest.

  • Pennsylvania Roots Online

    Extensive online guide to Pennsylvania family history research resources. Includes a historical overview of Pennsylvania history by Historian, Rickie Lazzerini; an index to state level resources and a growing index of county level resources.

  • Surname Navigator USA

    A one window, megasearch engine for surnames. Can simultaneously search various databases using only one input screen. Includes CGI (LDS Mormons) USA, Ancestral File (LDS Mormons) USA, Geneanet USA, Google, genealogy USA, Google News Genealogy USA, Rootsweb message board USA, Ancestry.com, Email Finder USA, White Pages USA.

  • Your PA Ancestors Podcast

    The Your Pennsylvania Ancestors podcast helps people discover their family history in Pennsylvania. Each episode features history highlights, genealogical records, and behind-the-scenes looks into archives and their collections. Subscribe to get the latest episodes delivered to your email inbox. Audience The podcast is for genealogists and historians, both amateur and professional. The host, Denys Allen, is a professionally-trained genealogist and amateur historian with a college degree in education. Each episode is designed to both inspire and teach practical research skills. The episode content is rated G for all audiences. Background Denys Allen started the podcast in the fall of 2019. The motivation was a desire to fill in the gaps on Pennsylvania history and available records for genealogists. Much of Denys’s own ancestral research was stuck due to lack of knowledge of available records and historical events. By sharing what she learns the hope is everyone can have the knowledge and skills to find their ancestors and complete their family history.

  • Your Pennsylvania Ancestors Podcast

    Interviews with directors and staff of archives and repositories all around Pennsylvania. Learn about new records and how to access them in each episode.

Ancestry US

Advertisements

Advertisements