United States » New Jersey » Publications

Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form

• Amazon.com - Books by John Stemmons

  Books for sale that are excellent substitutes for missing or nonexistent censuses. Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, New Jersey, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Territory, Virginia.

• Amazon.com Genealogy Bookstore - New Jersey

  The following are individual book titles of interest for this topic. The book links below point to the Amazon.com bookstore online where you may purchase the book if you wish. These links are provided to bring these published resources to your attention as an aid to your research. Follow the links to books of interest to make note of their title, author, publisher, and ISBN. You might then use this information to obtain the book from your local library or your favorite corner book shop.

  • Guide to Family History Sources in the New Jersey State Archives

    A book by Bette Marie Epstein.

  • New Jersey Atlas of Historical County Boundaries

    A book by John H. Long .

  • New Jersey Hot Zones! : Viruses, Diseases, & Epidemics in Our State's History

    A book by Carole Marsh.

  • New Jersey: A History

    A book by Thomas Fleming.

  • Old Burial Grounds of New Jersey: A Guide

    A book by Janice Kohl Sarapin.

  • Records of Officers and Men of New Jersey in Wars 1791-1815

    A book by the New Jersey Adjutant-General's Office .

  • Revolutionary Census of New Jersey: An Index, Based on Rateables, of the Inhabitants of New Jersey During the Period of the American Revolution

    A book by Kenn Stryker-Rodda.

• Bayonne History

  Books, maps, census records , city directories, yearbooks and more.

• Bayonne History

  Books, maps, census records, city directories and more.

• Bergen Historic Books, Inc.

  Books that focus on northern New Jersey and southern New York history and genealogy, especially Bergen, Hudson, and Passaic Counties, New Jersey and New Netherland families; new and reprints of histories, cemetery and vital records, and surname genealogies.

• Between the Lakes Group

  Between the Lakes Group recovers and republishes local history and genealogy of the Eastern United States on CD-ROM and available for download. Connecticut, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Maine, Massachusetts, Missouri, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Vermont, Virginia.

• Books We Own - New Jersey

  Books We Own is a list of resources owned/accessed by individuals who are willing to look up genealogical information and e-mail or snail mail it to others who request it. This is a free service - volunteers may ask for reimbursement of copies and postage if information is provided via snail-mail.

• Colonial Roots

  We publish Maryland, Delaware, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and Washington, DC books and CDs.

• Devastation on the Delaware

  A book for sale. The first comprehensive documentary of the 1955 flood on the Delaware River, caused by Hurricane Diane. Covers both sides of the river from Port Jervis, NY to Trenton, NJ. Affected areas of NY, NJ and PA. Includes in-depth treatment of the washing away of Camp Davis in Monroe County, PA, where almost 80 people were killed, including some entire families. 456 pp. narrative non-fiction, illustrated with 12 maps & diagrams, 105 historic photos. Fully indexed, appendices.

• eBay Listings: Search for New Jersey Genealogy

  Online auction service for buying & selling.

• Genealogical.com - New Jersey

  The online store of Genealogical Publishing Co., Inc. & Clearfield Company.

  • Gazetteer of the State of New Jersey

    A book by Thomas F. Gordon.

  • Genealogical Resources in the New York Metropolitan Area

    A book by Estelle M. Guzik.

  • Genealogies of New Jersey Families

  • New Jersey Index of Wills, Inventories, Etc.

    A book by the New Jersey Department of State.

  • New Jersey Marriage Records, 1665-1800

    A book by William Nelson.

  • Official Register of the Officers and Men of New Jersey in the Revolutionary War

    A book by William S. Stryker.

  • The Early Germans of New Jersey

    A book by Hermann Theodore F. Chambers.

• Heritage Books: New Jersey

• Higginson Book Company - New Jersey

  Publishers, printers and booksellers since 1969. Specializing in American local history, genealogy, Civil War books, and historic maps. Located in Bristol, Connecticut.

• Joseph J. Felcone Inc., Princeton, New Jersey. Antiquarian Booksellers

  Out-of-print and rare books pertaining to New Jersey.

• Legacy QuickGuide: New Jersey Genealogy $

  Looking to find those elusive Garden State ancestors? The New Jersey Genealogy Legacy QuickGuide

• SK Publications Census CDs and Books - New Jersey