United States » Nebraska » Census

Access Genealogy - Nebraska Census Records

Census links for online census research.

Ancestry.com - Search Census and Voter Lists

US, UK, and Canadian census records. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Ancestry.com - Selected U.S. Federal Census Non-Population Schedules, 1850-1880 $

This database contains U.S. federal non-population schedules from 1850-1880 for the following states: Alabama, California, Connecticut, Georgia, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington Territory. Non-population schedules contained in this database include agriculture, industry/manufacturers, social statistics, and supplemental schedules. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Ancestry.com - U.S. Federal Census Collection

Browse by census year, state, county, township. Census images available with fee-based subscription.

Ancestry.com - U.S., Selected Federal Census Non-Population Schedules, 1850-1880 $

Original source: U.S. Census Non-population Schedules, including Agriculture Schedules, Industry/Manufacturers Schedules, Social Statistics and Supplemental Schedules for Alabama, California, Connecticut, Georgia, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington Territory. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Ancestry.com Wiki - Census Records for Nebraska

This entry was originally written by Marsha Hoffman Rising, CG, FUGA, FASG and Dwight A. Radford for Red Book: American State, County, and Town Sources. This wiki is a free service of Ancestry.com.

Archives.com - Search For Nebraska Census Records $

Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.

Census Online - Links to Online Census Data - Nebraska

Census Project (USGenWeb) - Nebraska

This site lists where volunteers are needed for transcription. The state pages give both links where there are censuses that need to be transcribed and links to completed transcriptions.

FamilySearch - Nebraska, State Census, 1885 ^FREE

Name index and images of the state census for Nebraska taken in 1885. The microfilms are from National Archives publication M352. The population schedule lists all household members.

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1860 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1870 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1880 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1900 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1910 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1920 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1930 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1940 ^FREE

Free Census Project (USGenWeb) - Nebraska Online Inventory

Lists the completed transcriptions currently online, updated weekly. Copies of these transcriptions are placed in the USGenWeb Archives.

My Free Census - Search Free Nebraska Census Records Online

Online in an easy to use census directory.