United States » North Carolina » Professionals, Volunteers & Other Research Services

Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form

• Association of Professional Genealogists (APG) - Genealogists Residing in North Carolina

  The Association of Professional Genealogists, established in 1979, is an international organization that supports professionals in genealogy-related businesses. APG encourages genealogical excellence, ethical practice, mentoring and education. The organization also supports the preservation and accessibility of records useful to the fields of genealogy and history. Members of APG agree to abide by a code of ethics in their profession.

• Association of Professional Genealogists (APG) - Genealogists Specializing in North Carolina

  The Association of Professional Genealogists, established in 1979, is an international organization that supports professionals in genealogy-related businesses. APG encourages genealogical excellence, ethical practice, mentoring and education. The organization also supports the preservation and accessibility of records useful to the fields of genealogy and history. Members of APG agree to abide by a code of ethics in their profession.

• Board for Certification of Genealogists - Directory of Certified Genealogists

  When the need arises to hire a professional genealogist, many turn first to the associates of the Board for Certification of Genealogists. Certification of genealogists through BCG is based on completion of a portfolio of work that is adjudged to meet rigorous standards of competence in a number of areas, including evidence collection and evaluation, and clear and concise writing. These standards have been established and revised by BCG since the organization's founding in Washington, D.C., in 1964. The BCG web site offers: a directory of genealogists who hold board certification and are bound to a code of ethics; details on the examination process; and numerous educational articles.

• Buckley Laboratory of Unusual Research Projects ... but mostly ordinary Genealogy and History

  Research in North and South Carolina.

• Dangar Associates

  Dangar Associates is a genealogical research firm based in Fayetteville, North Carolina. Specializes in Mid-Atlantic US research: NC, SC, VA, MD, DC, PA.

• Genealogists.com - North Carolina

  Genealogists.com is helping people connect to their past through our dream team of over 860 professional genealogists, geneticists, historians, analysts, and university professors/scholars. We work on site in more than 1,500 locations and archives all over the world.

• Genealogy Professional Alabama Georgia Kentucky Carolinas Virginia: Ted Lane Genealogist

  More than 40 years experience. Alabama, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North and South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia, and others.

• Genealogy Research of North Carolina

  Full-service genealogical, heir searching, and lineage research by Victoria P. Young, Raleigh, North Carolina.

• Haines Research Services

  Jeffrey L. Haines, Certified Genealogist (sm), specializing in families of North Carolina, South Carolina, and the British West Indies.

• Lineage Detectives

  Professional Genealogical Services provided by a Certified Genealogist® and Accredited Genealogist®. Over 25 years experience in genealogical and historical research. Specialties in US South, Mid-Atlantic, and New England (colonial to present), African American.

• Mosaic Research and Project Management

  Genealogy research service for emigrant families or families who moved a lot or families that just come from all over. Experience with US, UK and Finnish Research and have dabbled with France, Russia and Poland. Located in Raleigh, North Carolina.

• NC Census Research

  Research for hire in North Carolina census records.
  [The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

• NC Professional Genealogist -- Genealogist and Family History Researcher in North Carolina

  Research done in North Carolina and Virginia, in the archives, courthouses and on-site. Linda Allred Cooper has more than 15 years experience. Competitive rates, quick turn-around. References available.

• North Carolina Chapter of APG

  North Carolina Chapter of Association of Professional Genealogists.

• North Carolina Genealogy and History

  Genealogical research in all North Carolina, South Caroilna, and Virginia counties.

• Professional Genealogy Research Services

  Professional genealogy services to include pedigree charts, family history reports, photo digitalization and restoration, and scrapbooking/family books. Specialized area of research is MD, DC, VA, NC, and SC.

• Random Acts of Genealogical Kindness - North Carolina

  A list of volunteers who are willing to help you with your research in this locality.

• Solution Quest - Genealogical Research Solutions

  Clayton, North Carolina.

• Strictly by Name

  Pay-for-use service providing copies of public domain records from Kentucky, South Carolina, North Carolina, Tennessee.

• Strictly by Name - Grants, Deeds and Wills

  Copies of public domain records related to genealogy. For Tennessee, Virginia, Georgia, Kentucky, Missouri, South Carolina, and North Carolina.