United States » Missouri » Census

Free Census Project (USGenWeb) - Missouri Online Inventory

Lists the completed transcriptions currently online, updated weekly. Copies of these transcriptions are placed in the USGenWeb Archives.

Information About Census Records

From the State Historical Society of Missouri.

Missouri Records & Archives - Agricultural Schedules

Agricultural Schedules were taken from 1850 through 1930. The 1850-1880 Agricultural Schedules are available by county. Not all counties have a schedule for each of the available years. The original records are available at the Missouri Historical Society Library and Research Center.

Missouri State Archives - Missouri Census Records and Tax Lists

The Missouri State Archives has territorial, state, federal and special census records from 1752 to 2004, which can be used to locate an ancestor’s specific location. In addition, tax lists are good substitutes when census records are not available.

My Free Census - Search Free Missouri Census Records Online

Online in an easy to use census directory.

National Archives - Browse the 1940 Census - Missouri ^FREE

National Archives & Records Administration

The USGenWeb Census Project - Missouri County Index

The US census data on this site was transcribed and proofread by USGenWeb Census Project volunteers.

The USGenWeb Census Project On-Line Census Inventory - Missouri

State-by-state inventory of transcribed censuses with links to scanned images.

USGenWeb Archives - Census Images - Missouri