Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
1849 Minnesota Territorial Census
Reprinted from the Minnesota Genealogical Journal.
-
Access Genealogy - Minnesota Census Records
Census links for online census research.
-
Ancestry.com - Search Census and Voter Lists
US, UK, and Canadian census records. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
AIS indexes. Original source: Jackson, Ron V., Accelerated Indexing Systems, comp.. Minnesota Census, 1835-90 [database on-line]. Provo, UT, USA: Ancestry.com Operations Inc, 1999. Original data: Compiled and digitized by Mr. Jackson and AIS from microfilmed schedules of the U.S. Federal Decennial Census, territorial/state censuses, and/or census substitutes.
-
Minnesota Territorial and State Censuses, 1849-1905
Original source: Minnesota Historical Society. Minnesota State Population Census Schedules, 1865-1905. St. Paul, MN, USA: Minnesota Historical Society, 1977. Microfilm. Reels 1-47 and 107-164.; Minnesota. Minnesota Territorial Census Schedules, 1849-1855. St. Paul, MN, USA: Minnesota Historical Society, 2000. Microfilm.; Minnesota. Minnesota 1857 Territorial Census. Minnesota Historical Society, St. Paul, MN, USA.
-
Ancestry.com - Selected U.S. Federal Census Non-Population Schedules, 1850-1880
$
This database contains U.S. federal non-population schedules from 1850-1880 for the following states: Alabama, California, Connecticut, Georgia, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington Territory. Non-population schedules contained in this database include agriculture, industry/manufacturers, social statistics, and supplemental schedules. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
-
Ancestry.com - U.S. Federal Census Collection
Browse by census year, state, county, township. Census images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Ancestry.com - U.S., Selected Federal Census Non-Population Schedules, 1850-1880
$
Original source: U.S. Census Non-population Schedules, including Agriculture Schedules, Industry/Manufacturers Schedules, Social Statistics and Supplemental Schedules for Alabama, California, Connecticut, Georgia, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington Territory. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Census Records: Federal Non-Population Census
From the Minnesota Historical Society Library.
-
NARA - Nonpopulation Census Schedules for Michigan, 1850-1880
A description of the contents on each microfilm roll. Includes the counties of Aitkin, Anoka, and Benton in Minnesota on roll 14
-
NARA - Nonpopulation Census Schedules for Minnesota, 1860: Agriculture
A description of the contents on each microfilm roll.
-
-
Ancestry.com Wiki - Census Records for Minnesota
This entry was originally written by Carol L. Maki and Michael John Neill for Red Book: American State, County, and Town Sources. This wiki is a free service of Ancestry.com.
-
Archives.com - Search For Minnesota Census Records
$
Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.
-
Census Project (USGenWeb) - Minnesota
This site lists where volunteers are needed for transcription. The state pages give both links where there are censuses that need to be transcribed and links to completed transcriptions.
-
Contains over one million records. Burials from cemeteries in Minnesota and some outside of Minnesota, Births, Marriages, Census, Rice County City Directories, Civil War Veterans, Articles from Newspapers and Index of people in books.
-
FamilySearch - Minnesota, State Census, 1865
FREE
Indexes and images of the population schedule listing inhabitants of the State of Minnesota as of June 1, 1865.
-
FamilySearch - Minnesota, State Census, 1875
FREE
Names index of the population schedule listing inhabitants of the State of Minnesota as of May 1, 1875. Microfilm copies of original records are available at the Family History Library and at family history centers.
-
FamilySearch - Minnesota, State Census, 1885
FREE
Name index of the population schedule listing inhabitants of the State of Minnesota as of 1885.
-
FamilySearch - Minnesota, State Census, 1895
FREE
Name indexes of the population schedule listing inhabitants of the State of Minnesota as of 1895. Microfilm copies of original records are available at the Family History Library and at family history centers.
-
FamilySearch - Minnesota, State Census, 1905
FREE
Indexes and images of the population schedule listing inhabitants of the State of Minnesota as of June 1, 1905.
-
FamilySearch - Minnesota, Territorial Census, 1857
FREE
Indexes and images of the population schedule listing inhabitants of the Minnesota Territory in 1857. NOTE: "All entries for the following newly created [23 May 1857] counties were fabricated to cover voter fraud: Cottonwood, Jackson, Martin, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, and Rock. (For further information see Robert J. Forrest, 'Mythical Cities of Southwestern Minnesota,' Minnesota History, 14 (1933), pp. 243-52)." This collection coincides with NARA publication T1175.
