United States » Massachusetts » General Resources

Access Genealogy - Massachusetts Genealogy

ALHN Massachusetts

American Local History Network for Massachusetts, history and genealogy, early colonies and government, family migration leads.

American Ancestors

Web site of the New England Historic Genealogical Society, Boston, Massachusetts.

Ancestors: Resource Guide - Massachusetts

Contact information for archives, libraries, genealogical & historical societies, church records and ethnic resources.

Ancestry.com - Massachusetts Genealogy & Massachusetts Family History Resources

Ancestry.com Wiki - Massachusetts Family History Research ^FREE

The Ancestry.com Wiki includes helpful content from two classic genealogical publications--The Source: A Guidebook to American Genealogy, and the Red Book: American State, County, and Town Sources.

FamilySearch - Location Research - Massachusetts ^FREE

FamilySearch brought together tools to help you with your research in this state: indexed historical records, image-only historical records, and links to the FHL catalog and the FamilySearch Wiki.

FamilySearch - Massachusetts Research Page ^FREE

Resources all on one-page for research in this state including links to the FamilySearch Wiki, the Learning Center, the Family History Library Catalog, and the Historical Records Collection.

Findmypast - Search All Record Sets - Massachusetts $

Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Fold3 - Massachusetts Records $

Fold3 is an online repository for original historical documents, combined with the ability for users to make comments, annotations, and upload their own documents. The focus of Fold3 is to be a comprehensive collection of U.S. Military records. Some areas of Fold3 are free to use, while others can be freely searched and then viewed with a paid subscription.

Genealogy Buff - Library - Massachusetts Data

Data files for many counties including obituaries, death notices, marriage indexes, death indexes, baptisms, and births.

Genealogy Inc. - Massachusetts Genealogy, Facts and Records Resources

Genealogy Quest - Free Genealogical Records for Massachusetts

Genealogy Trails - Massachusetts Genealogy Trails

Volunteers working together to transcribe records: biographies, cemeteries, court records, family Bibles, obituaries, newspapers, vitals, marriages, & more.

GenealogyBank.com - Massachusetts $

GenealogyBank's collection includes modern obituaries, historical newspapers, books, pamphlets, military records, and government documents. The 13,000+ historical newspapers include letters, speeches, opinion pieces, advertisements, hometown news, photographs, illustrations and more. Searchable database results shown, images available with a fee-based subscription.

Internet Archive : Genealogy : Free Texts - Massachusetts

The Archive's ever-expanding collection of genealogy resources includes items from the Allen County Public Library Genealogy Center in Fort Wayne, Indiana; Robarts Library at the University of Toronto; the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Library; Brigham Young University in Provo, Utah; the National Library of Scotland; the Indianapolis City Library's Indianapolis City Directory and Yearbooks Collection; The Leo Baeck Institute Archives of German-speaking Jewry Leo Baeck Institute Archives; and the Boston Public Library. Resources include among many things books on surname origins, vital statistics, parish records, census records, passenger lists of vessels, and other historical and biographical documents.

LDS Genealogy - Massachusetts Genealogy

20,000 Massachusetts genealogy record sources including births, marriage, deaths, census, cemeteries, newspapers and obituaries, city directories, church, immigration, probate, land, military, and historical records.

Library of Congress - Massachusetts: State Resource Guide

This guide provides access to digital materials related to the state at the Library of Congress, as well as links to external websites and a selected print bibliography.

Linkpendium > Genealogy > USA > Massachusetts

MyHeritage - Massachusetts $

MyHeritage has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.