United States » Kansas » People: Ethnicities, Nations, and Families

GEDCOM Index - Kansas

Index of GEDCOM files found online, arranged by surname and given name.

Kansas Family History

Family group sheets & stores, listed by surname.

Kansas Legislators Past and Present

Short biographical information and biographical/genealogical sources on over 9,000 men and women who have served in the Kansas Legislature from 1861 to the present.

Kansas Native American Genealogy

Covers all of the tribes which resided and migrated to or through Kansas. Most of those came from the east and around the Great Lakes area.

National Orphan Train Complex

A museum in Concordia, Kansas.

Online County and Town Histories - Kansas

This site provides over 3,000 links to free county and town histories published from 1850 to the early 1920s. These histories often contain detailed biographies of their citizens.

Orphan Trains of Kansas

Our Family Tree - Kansas Genealogy

Collection of family trees and resources for the state of Kansas: Sill, Northway, Printz, Waldo, Conrad, Burks, Maylen, Armstrong, Bureman, Way

Territorial Kansas Online

A virtual repository for Territorial Kansas History, 1854-1861. Explore the turbulent times of "Bleeding Kansas." Hundreds of personal letters, diaries, photos, and maps bring to life the settling of Kansas during the fierce debate over slavery.

The Plains and Emigrant Tribes of Kansas

The Swedish Connection in Kansas

Genealogy site for searching on Swedish ancestors in Kansas.

Tribes and Villages of Kansas

Wichita County Pioneer Certificate

Wyandot History: A Guide to Original Sources and Current Scholarship

A non-commercial educational site dedicated to providing access to digital copies of original source materials--journals, diaries, ledger books, correspondence, postal history, census records, legal documents, treaties, maps, photographs, drawings and material culture--associated with the Wyandot Nation. While the emphasis is presently on the nineteenth century Wyandot experience in Michigan, Ohio and Kansas, once fully functional the site will expand to include both earlier and later materials of this Iroquoian First Nation of the Great Lakes region.