United States » Illinois » General Resources

Internet Archive : Genealogy : Free Texts - Illinois

The Archive's ever-expanding collection of genealogy resources includes items from the Allen County Public Library Genealogy Center in Fort Wayne, Indiana; Robarts Library at the University of Toronto; the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Library; Brigham Young University in Provo, Utah; the National Library of Scotland; the Indianapolis City Library's Indianapolis City Directory and Yearbooks Collection; The Leo Baeck Institute Archives of German-speaking Jewry Leo Baeck Institute Archives; and the Boston Public Library. Resources include among many things books on surname origins, vital statistics, parish records, census records, passenger lists of vessels, and other historical and biographical documents.

LDS Genealogy - Illinois Genealogy

28,000 Illinois genealogy record sources including births, marriage, deaths, census, cemeteries, newspapers and obituaries, city directories, church, immigration, probate, land, military, and historical records.

Linkpendium > Genealogy > USA > Illinois

MyHeritage - Illinois $

MyHeritage has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Olive Tree Genealogy - Illinois Genealogy & History

StateGenSites - U.S. Genealogy State by State - Illinois

Surname Navigator USA

A one window, megasearch engine for surnames. Can simultaneously search various databases using only one input screen. Includes CGI (LDS Mormons) USA, Ancestral File (LDS Mormons) USA, Geneanet USA, Google, genealogy USA, Google News Genealogy USA, Rootsweb message board USA, Ancestry.com, Email Finder USA, White Pages USA.

USGenWeb - ILGenWeb Project