United States » Georgia » Social Networking

ANDERSONVILLE Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

For the descendants and interested historians of Andersonville, the American Civil War's most notorious prison camp, to swap knowledge and research the lives of Union prisoners before, during, and after their time in Andersonville.

GA-CEMETERIES Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

GA-CEMETERY-PRESERVATION Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

GA-CENSUS Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

For the volunteers who are engaged in transcribing Georgia census records in support of the USGenWeb Census Project to discuss the status of the project.

GA-CentralPioneers Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

For anyone with a genealogical interest in the people who needed a passport to travel through central Georgia during the period 1785-1939. Counties covered by the list are Butts, Clayton, Coweta, Fayette, Henry, Lanier, Meriwether, Pike, and Spalding.

GA-FGS Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

GA-FREEDMEN Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

For anyone with a genealogical interest in Freedmen in Georgia from all ethnic backgrounds (e.g., African, Native American, Caucasian).

GA-GHOSTTOWNS Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

GA-ROLLCALL Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

For any and all researchers of Georgia kin to post roll calls - surnames they are researching and associated information such as locations and timeframes.

GA-ROOTS Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

GA-VETERANS Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

For anyone with a genealogical interest in those who signed up for military service in Georgia and/or participated in military operations in Georgia during the Indian Wars, Revolutionary War, War of 1812, Civil War, Spanish American War, and World War I.

GACENTRAL Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in Central Georgia.

Genealogy.com - Forum - Georgia

Georgia GEDmatch Ancestors 1600s-1800s (Facebook)

Sharing your GEDmatch kit number and family tree is the easiest way to meet your distant (sometimes close) cousins in this group. This FB group was created to bring distant cousins, who share ancestors together to work on their family ancestral trees; by using our private projects on GEDmatch and Relative Finder. It is mandatory that you have a free GEDmatch account\ DNA kit number to be a member of this group. We are a private FB group and follow the privacy rules of GEDmatch com.

GEORGIA Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

Georgia, Alabama and Florida Genealogy (Facebook)

SEGAKIN Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

South Carolina - Low Country African American Genealogy (Facebook)

U. S. South Genealogy Research Community (Facebook)

FamilySearch U.S. South Genealogy Research Community. This group was created to give people researching the U.S. South region a place to ask questions, collaborate, and share research with one another.

U.S. South Genealogy Research Community (Facebook)

Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington D.C., West Virginia