United States » Florida » Professionals, Volunteers & Other Research Services

Ancestral Disccovery

I specialize in Jewish genealogy, but work with many non-Jewish clients on their ancestry. I also do look-ups (finding local records in the South Florida area).

Association of Professional Genealogists (APG) - Genealogists Residing in Florida

The Association of Professional Genealogists, established in 1979, is an international organization that supports professionals in genealogy-related businesses. APG encourages genealogical excellence, ethical practice, mentoring and education. The organization also supports the preservation and accessibility of records useful to the fields of genealogy and history. Members of APG agree to abide by a code of ethics in their profession.

Association of Professional Genealogists (APG) - Genealogists Specializing in Florida

The Association of Professional Genealogists, established in 1979, is an international organization that supports professionals in genealogy-related businesses. APG encourages genealogical excellence, ethical practice, mentoring and education. The organization also supports the preservation and accessibility of records useful to the fields of genealogy and history. Members of APG agree to abide by a code of ethics in their profession.

Benchmark Genealogy

Researcher in the Tampa Bay area, family tree research, DNA, paleography.

Board for Certification of Genealogists - Directory of Certified Genealogists

When the need arises to hire a professional genealogist, many turn first to the associates of the Board for Certification of Genealogists. Certification of genealogists through BCG is based on completion of a portfolio of work that is adjudged to meet rigorous standards of competence in a number of areas, including evidence collection and evaluation, and clear and concise writing. These standards have been established and revised by BCG since the organization's founding in Washington, D.C., in 1964. The BCG web site offers: a directory of genealogists who hold board certification and are bound to a code of ethics; details on the examination process; and numerous educational articles.

Carolyn Brassell, Family History Consultant

Research services for Duval, St. John's, Nassau & Clay counties, Florida.

Certified Personal Trainer Marc D. Thompson - Genealogy

Professional genealogist located in Delray Beach Florida. Member of Association of Professional Genealogists. Over 20 years experience. Traditional and Internet experience. Specialties include American, European and African-American research. Able to tackle all genealogical concerns including pedigrees, descendancies, collaterals, adoptions, estate/legal, published works, etc.

Family History Research in the Southeastern United States

Southeastern Roots. Professional genealogical research for clients, as well as lectures and workshops relative to the states of Alabama, Florida, and Georgia.

Florida History, LLC

Professional historical research for Florida homeowners, companies, and families.

Florida State Archives Help

Free lookups and resource search for Florida ancestors in the books, manuscripts and microfilm collections at the State Archives in Tallahassee.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

Genealogists.com - Florida

Genealogists.com is helping people connect to their past through our dream team of over 860 professional genealogists, geneticists, historians, analysts, and university professors/scholars. We work on site in more than 1,500 locations and archives all over the world.

Genealogy Record Search

Searches for your ancestor through military and census records, passenger lists, city and student directories, and more.

Heritage Tracer - Florida Genealogy & Marketing

Research in Florida, Cuba, and Latin America with an emphasis on DNA and genetic genealogy.

Jacobson and Jacobson Genealogy Researchers

Professional genealogists Mark and Leslie Jacobson specialize in Jewish genealogy, south Florida genealogy, immigration genealogy, and American genealogy.

Karen Chappell, Genealogy Consultant

Specializing in research in Southern Illinois and Central Florida.

Karen's Genealogy Tidbits

Genealogy research blog. Interesting helpful genealogy research tips. Research services offered at a reasonable rate. Research is done at nearby genealogical libraries and local repositories (Martin County, Florida) or at home on a variety of subscription databases. Thirty years experience.

Legacy Locators

Genealogy research and free family tree consultation in Lehigh Acres, Florida.

Legacy Quest Genealogy New!

Legacy Quest Genealogy specializes in Mid-Atlantic states, Spain, Italy, and Latin America, including Mexico, Central and South America, and the Spanish Caribbean, particularly Cuba.

Lineage Detectives

Professional Genealogical Services provided by a Certified Genealogist® and Accredited Genealogist®. Over 25 years experience in genealogical and historical research. Specialties in US South, Mid-Atlantic, and New England (colonial to present), African American.

My Sixteen - Robert W. Marlin - Professional Genealogical Research

Maitland, Florida.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]