United States » Connecticut » Census

1670 Connecticut State Census

The 1670 Connecticut state census is a reconstructed listing of 1,544 household heads and 824 freeman. Data for the census was found in household, estate, tax, landowner, church and freeman lists between the years 1660 and 1673.

Access Genealogy - Connecticut Census Records

Census links for online census research.

Ancestry.com - Search Census and Voter Lists

US, UK, and Canadian census records. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Ancestry.com - Selected U.S. Federal Census Non-Population Schedules, 1850-1880 $

This database contains U.S. federal non-population schedules from 1850-1880 for the following states: Alabama, California, Connecticut, Georgia, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington Territory. Non-population schedules contained in this database include agriculture, industry/manufacturers, social statistics, and supplemental schedules. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Ancestry.com - U.S. Federal Census Collection

Browse by census year, state, county, township. Census images available with fee-based subscription.

Ancestry.com - U.S., Selected Federal Census Non-Population Schedules, 1850-1880 $

Original source: U.S. Census Non-population Schedules, including Agriculture Schedules, Industry/Manufacturers Schedules, Social Statistics and Supplemental Schedules for Alabama, California, Connecticut, Georgia, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington Territory. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Ancestry.com Wiki - Census Records for Connecticut

This entry was originally written by Alice Eichholz, Ph.D., CG, in Red Book: American State, County, and Town Sources. This wiki is a free service of Ancestry.com.

Archives.com - Search For Connecticut Census Records $

Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.

Census Project (USGenWeb) - Connecticut

This site lists where volunteers are needed for transcription. The state pages give both links where there are censuses that need to be transcribed and links to completed transcriptions.

Colonial and State Census Records

At the Connecticut State Library.

Connecticut State and Colonial Census Records

FamilySearch - United States Census (Mortality Schedule), 1850 ^FREE

Name index and images of mortality schedules listing inhabitants of the United States who died between June 1849 and May 1850. This was the first time a mortality schedule was included with the general population census schedule. Searchable data and browse are available for the following: Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, and Virginia. Mortality schedules are not available at all for other states.

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1790 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1800 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1810 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1820 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1830 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1840 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1850 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1860 ^FREE