United States » U.S. Census » State & Territorial Censuses » New York

1000 Vital Records from 1865 Broome Co., NY Census

303 alphabetized deaths, 184 marriages sorted by groom and also sorted by bride, 357 veterans who died.

1000 Vital Records from 1865 Jefferson Co., NY Census

677 alphabetized deaths, 294 marriages sorted by groom and also sorted by bride, 623 veterans who died.

1000 Vital Records from 1865 Oneida Co., NY Census

796 alphabetized deaths, 432 marriages sorted by groom and also sorted by bride, 655 veterans who died.

1855 Yates Co., New York, State Census Index

1865 New York State Census

Full transcription and complete index for Bolton, Warren County, NY.

1865 New York State Census Orleans County

1875 Town of Olean Index New York State, Catt. Co.

1890 New York City Police Census - Manhattan - Research Guide

A guide for locating people in this useful census for Manhattan that was enumerated by New York City Police Officers.

1915 Beacon, Dutchess County, NY Census

Ancestry.com - New York Census, 1790-1890 $

AIS indexes. Original source: Jackson, Ronald V., Accelerated Indexing Systems, comp.. New York Census, 1790-1890 [database on-line]. Provo, UT, USA: Ancestry.com Operations Inc, 1999. Original data: Compiled and digitized by Mr. Jackson and AIS from microfilmed schedules of the U.S. Federal Decennial Census, territorial/state censuses, and/or census substitutes.

Ancestry.com - New York State Census Collection $

Original source: Microfilmed copies of the originals can be found at the New York Genealogical and Biographical Society, as well as the Family History Library.

FamilySearch - New York State Census, 1892 ^FREE

FamilySearch - New York, State Census, 1855 ^FREE

The population schedule for the 1855 New York state census records still in existence. Most counties are covered, but some records were destroyed. View the wiki or browse the collection to determine coverage.

FamilySearch - New York, State Census, 1865 ^FREE

his collection contains most of the 1865 New York state census records still in existence. Ten schedules were filed for each locality, including population, marriages, and deaths schedules. The population schedule included the name, age, birthplace, and occupation of each household member. Most counties are covered, but some records were destroyed. View the wiki or browse the collection to determine coverage.

FamilySearch - New York, State Census, 1875 ^FREE

Images of the 1875 New York State Census as of 1 June 1875. The following counties are not included: Chemung, Clinton, Hamilton, New York (Manhattan), Niagara, Putnam, Queens, Seneca, St. Lawrence, Suffolk, Wayne, and Westchester.

FamilySearch - New York, State Census, 1905 ^FREE

Images of the population schedule of the census of New York taken in 1905. This census is an every-name index to the state's inhabitants as of June 1, 1905.

FamilySearch - New York, State Census, 1915 ^FREE

Name index and images of the 1915 New York State Census. Index provided by Ancestry.com.

FamilySearch - New York, State Census, 1925 ^FREE

Name index and images of the 1925 New York State Census. Index provided by Ancestry.com.

FamilySearch Wiki - New York Census State Censuses

This list marks the availability of state censuses by county.

New York State 1855 Census Index-Cattaraugus County-Town of Olean