-
1790-1890 Federal Population Censuses - Catalog of NARA Microfilm
From the National Archives & Records Administration.
-
1790-1890 Federal Population Censuses Catalog of NARA Microfilm - Online Version
From the National Archives & Records Administration.
-
1890 Census Substitutes - A Research Guide
A guide to some alternate resources for finding your ancestor in circa 1890 records.
-
1890 Genealogical Census Reconstruction: Missouri, Volume 1
A book by Sherida K. Eddlemon, from Amazon.com.
-
-
Ancestry.com - 1890 United States Federal Census
Includes research tips and information about the questions asked in each census. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
-
Ancestry.com - 1890 United States Federal Census Fragment $
Original source: Eleventh Census of the United States, 1890; Microfilm Publication M407, 3 rolls; NAID: 2353580; Records of the Bureau of the Census, Record Group 29; National Archives at Washington, DC. Logbook of Frank Lowell, Special Agent, Alaska District No. 2, 1890 Census; NAID: 202288465; Records of the Bureau of the Census, 1790 - 2007, Record Group 29; National Archives at Washington, DC. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Ancestry.com - 1890 Veterans Schedules $
Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Index to individuals enumerated in the 1890 special census of Civil War Union veterans and widows of veterans. Although this schedule was to be used to enumerate Union veterans, in some areas, Confederate veterans were listed as well. Veterans schedules are often used as a partial substitute for the 1890 federal census. Original source: United States of America, Bureau of the Census. Special Schedules of the Eleventh Census (1890) Enumerating Union Veterans and Widows of Union Veterans of the Civil War. Washington, D.C.: National Archives and Records Administration, 1890. M123, 118 rolls.
-
Ancestry.com Learning Center - 1890 Census Fire
Article by Jana Lloyd.
-
Ancestry.com Wiki - 1890 U.S. Census
This article originally appeared in "Census Records" by Loretto Dennis Szucs and Matthew Wright in The Source: A Guidebook to American Genealogy. This wiki is a free service of Ancestry.com.
-
Ancestry.com Wiki - 1890 U.S. Census Substitute
The 1890 U.S. Census Substitute is a substitute for the original records of the 1890 U.S. Federal Census. It is used by Ancestry.com because seventy-five percent of the original 1890 census records were destroyed in a 1921 fire in the basement of the Commerce Building in Washington, D.C. before census records were stored permanently in the National Archives. This wiki is a free service of Ancestry.com.
-
Clues in Census Records, 1850-1930
From the National Archives & Records Administration.
-
FamilySearch - Plans of division into enumeration districts, eleventh census, 1890 : NA T1224
Microfilm of original records at the National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C. Gives names of persons employed in the eleventh census as enumerators with a description of each subdivision.
-
FamilySearch - United States Census, 1890 FREE
Fragments of the US census population schedule exist only for the states of Alabama, District of Columbia, Georgia, Illinois, Minnesota, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, South Dakota, and Texas.
Advertisements
Advertisements
Categories
Follow Us
Mailing List
Browse New Links
Submit a New Link
Report a Broken Link
Update a Link
Shop
Advertisements
Advertisements
United States » U.S. Census » 1890 U.S. Federal Census — 1 June 1890 » General Resources
90 Links
