United States » U.S. Census » 1870 U.S. Federal Census — 1 June 1870 » Online Records and Indexes

MyHeritage - 1870 United States Federal Census $

MyHeritage has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. The United State Census of 1870, conducted during June 1870, determined the population to be 38,555,983 - an increase of 22.62 percent since the 1860 Census.

Nevada State Historic Preservation Office - Introduction to the Online Census Database

Online searchable database of transcriptions from the 1860, 1870, 1880, 1900, 1910, and 1920 Federal censuses for Nevada. Covers the entire state for each census.

Piedmont Historical Society - Mortality Schedule for Upstate SC, 1870

Introduction to this Mortality Schedule for Upstate SC, 1870, Cross referenced with the Census. Includes: Chester, Newberry, Oconee, Pickens, Spartanburg, Union and York Counties.

Search Free Vermont Federal Census Mortality Schedules Online - Genealogy

Vermont Federal Census Mortality Schedules exist for the following years, 1850, 1860, 1870 and 1880.

Surname Index to the 1870 Census

Mercer County, Pennsylvania.

USGenWeb Archives: Mahoning County, Ohio - 1870 Federal Census

Utah Census Search

Online searchable index for 1850-1880 Utah census records.

Waldo County, Maine Census' For the Town of Morrill

Includes 1860, 1870 & 1880 censuses.

Warrick Co., IN 1870 Census

Complete all-name listing of the 1870 Warrick Co., IN Census.

Wicomico County, Maryland Barren Creek District #1 1870 Census

Wicomico County, Maryland Quantico District 1870 Census

Wicomico County, Maryland Sharptown District #10 1870 Census

Wicomico County, Maryland Tyaskin District #14 1870 Census