United States » U.S. Census » 1850 U.S. Federal Census — 1 June 1850 » Online Records and Indexes

Focus: Federal Mortality Schedules, 1850 and 1860

For Kalamazoo County, Michigan. The Kalamazoo County entries are indexed in the Local Information Database, with 160 and 180 items respectively.

Hot Spring County, Arkansas - 1850 Arkansas Mortality Schedule

IAGenWeb: Pott. Co. - 1850 Mortality Schedule

1850 Deaths From Mortality Records Pottawattamie County, Iowa

Index to the 1850 Census of Dukes County, MA

Internet Archive - 7th Population Census of the United States - 1850 ^FREE

This microfilm was provided by the Genealogy Center at the Allen County Public Library in Fort Wayne, Indiana, and sponsored by the Internet Archive.

Jackson County, TN - Census - 1850 Census Index

Kosciusko County Census Data

Online census for Kosciusko County Indiana for the years 1840, 1850, 1860, & 1870.

Madison Co., MS 1850 Federal Census

Massachusetts, Bristol County 1850 Census

Morgan County, Indiana 1850 Federal Census Mortality Schedule

MyHeritage - 1850 United States Federal Census $

MyHeritage has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. The United States Census of 1850, conducted on June 1, 1850, determined the resident population of the United States to be 23,191,876 - an increase of 35.9 percent over the 1840 Census. The total population included 3,204,313 slaves.

New York City Prison The Tombs

New York. Transcription of 934 names of inmates in the New York City Prison on the 1850 US Census.

Search Free Vermont Federal Census Mortality Schedules Online - Genealogy

Vermont Federal Census Mortality Schedules exist for the following years, 1850, 1860, 1870 and 1880.

The 1850 Census of Chilmark, MA

The 1850 Census of Edgartown, MA

The 1850 Census of Tisbury, MA

The Complete 1850 Scott County Virginia Census

Complete transcription with an Every Name Index in an online version and a downloadable .pdf version. 228 pages, there are 1523 families listed with about 9520 individuals. All census pages are saved in the .pdf format.

Utah Census Search

Online searchable index for 1850-1880 Utah census records.

Van Buren County, Michigan 1850 Census Index

York County, South Carolina, Census Index -Interactive Search

1790 to 1850 heads of household.