Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
1907 Alabama Census of Confederate Soldiers
Transcribed 1907 Alabama Census of Confederate Veterans.
-
Access Genealogy - Alabama Census Records
Census links for online census research.
-
Access Genealogy - Cooper Rolls
Census Roll of Choctaw families residing east of the Mississippi River and in the states of Mississippi, Louisiana and Alabama made by Douglas H. Cooper, US Agent for Choctaws, in conformity with Order of Commissioner of Indian Affairs dated May the 23rd, 1855.
-
Ancestry.com - Alabama, U.S., State Census, 1820-1866
$
Original source: This database contains state censuses from Alabama for the years 1820, 1850, 1855, and 1866. Each of these censuses recorded the names of the head of households and the number of other household inhabitants according to gender and age categories. Some years also included race categories and distinguished between individuals who were free and slave. Unfortunately, records do not exist for every county that existed at the time. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Ancestry.com - Search Census and Voter Lists
US, UK, and Canadian census records. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
AIS indexes. Original source: Jackson, Ron V., Accelerated Indexing Systems, comp.. Alabama Census, 1810-90 [database on-line]. Provo, UT, USA: Ancestry.com Operations Inc, 1999. Original data: Compiled and digitized by Mr. Jackson and AIS from microfilmed schedules of the U.S. Federal Decennial Census, territorial/state censuses, and/or census substitutes.
-
Alabama State Census, 1820-1866
Original source: Alabama State Census, 1820, 1850, 1855 and 1866. Montgomery, Alabama: Alabama Department of Archives & History. Rolls M2004.0008-M2004.0012, M2004.0036-M2004.0050, and M2008.0124.
-
Ancestry.com - Selected U.S. Federal Census Non-Population Schedules, 1850-1880
$
This database contains U.S. federal non-population schedules from 1850-1880 for the following states: Alabama, California, Connecticut, Georgia, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington Territory. Non-population schedules contained in this database include agriculture, industry/manufacturers, social statistics, and supplemental schedules. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
-
Ancestry.com - U.S. Federal Census Collection
Browse by census year, state, county, township. Census images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Ancestry.com - U.S., Selected Federal Census Non-Population Schedules, 1850-1880
$
Original source: U.S. Census Non-population Schedules, including Agriculture Schedules, Industry/Manufacturers Schedules, Social Statistics and Supplemental Schedules for Alabama, California, Connecticut, Georgia, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington Territory. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Ancestry.com Wiki - Census Records for Alabama
This entry was originally written by Robert S. Davis and Mary Bess Paluzzi for Red Book: American State, County, and Town Sources. This wiki is a free service of Ancestry.com.
-
Census Project (USGenWeb) - Alabama
This site lists where volunteers are needed for transcription. The state pages give both links where there are censuses that need to be transcribed and links to completed transcriptions.
-
FamilySearch - Alabama State Census, 1866
FREE
Index of the 1866 census from Alabama. This census lists head of household and has statistical information about the makeup of the household. In some counties, the records indicate whether there were soldiers in the household who were killed, disabled, or died of sickness.
-
FamilySearch - Alabama, Census of Confederate Veterans, 1907, 1921, 1927
FREE
Images of a census of Confederate veterans living in Alabama. Originals are located in the Alabama Department of Archives and History in Montgomery, Alabama.
-
FamilySearch - Alabama, State Census, 1855
FREE
Index to the census taken in Alabama in 1855. Counties included are: Autauga, Baldwin, Blount, Coffee, Franklin, Henry, Lowndes, Macon, Mobile, Montgomery, Pickens, Perry, Sumter, Tallapoosa, Tuscaloosa, Wilcox.
-
FamilySearch - Alabama, State Census, 1866
FREE
Index of the 1866 census from Alabama. This census lists head of household and has statistical information about the makeup of the household. In some counties, the records indicate whether there were soldiers in the household who were killed, disabled, or died of sickness.
-
FamilySearch - United States Census (Mortality Schedule), 1850
FREE
Name index and images of mortality schedules listing inhabitants of the United States who died between June 1849 and May 1850. This was the first time a mortality schedule was included with the general population census schedule. Searchable data and browse are available for the following: Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, and Virginia. Mortality schedules are not available at all for other states.
